We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jungles Edge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jungles Edge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome place for vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've never been to Costa Rica before & being able to stay at Jungles Edge for my 1st experience was by far the best decision! You are in the middle of the jungle with dirt roads, sunshine & beautiful beaches surrounding you. You can spend all day laying out at the beautiful pool, listening to the howler monkeys & then take a walk to the beach for the beautiful sunset. We were able to surf, paddle board, jet ski, local cooks for the day, patio massages, bon fires, workouts with an MMA fighter, pilates, & zip lining. A week spent there was def. not enough time for me but def. made me eager to book my next trip there.
Dave & Edie are amazing owners & so very helpful. I would recommend this place to ANYONE who wants to visits Nosara & can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    16
    8
    7
    9
See reviews for
8
50
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I've been vacationing in Costa Rica for over 10 years and Jungles Edge is by far one of my favorite places to stay. It's located in Nosara on the Guanacaste penninsula, a town which offers a variety of things to do for all adventurers. Whether you're ziplining down the mountain, surfing, spear fishing, practicing yoga in the tree tops, there's always plenty do to.
The amenities at Jungles Edge are awesome, clean and organized. The staff and owners Dave and Edie couldn't been more humble and hospitable. They have lived in Nosara for 10 years and are very knowledgable about the town, best places to eat, killer surf spots, and anything else needed. I would definitely recommend staying here and can't wait to go back in a few months!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britninoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at jungles edge with some friends. We stayed in their air conditioned rooms which had large beds that easily sleep 2 people. A/C is very nice and gets icy cold. The amenities here are top notch; huge martial arts/yoga floor with equipment, kitchen, refrigerators, cooking area, dining tables, hammocks, ping pong, weight set, and HOT WATER. The owners, David and his wife Edie, are the nicest people you will meet in Costa Rica. Very friendly and hospitable and we even took a martial arts inspired yoga class with David and their yoga instructor Serafin which was incredible. They have tons of surfboards, SUP, and even wave runners to rent at very reasonable prices. Internet is super fast and covers the entire property, a first since I have been around Costa Rica.

The bathrooms are huge and have several enclosed showers and toilets and we very clean. The hot water was a nice luxury I had forgotten I loved. One of the best part, NO BUGS IN THE ROOMS! my bug bites finally have some relief.

Everything was very well priced and David just seemed like he was more interested in us having a great time than making a buck off us. They gave us some great recommendations for eating and night life, they have lived here for 10 years so they know the area very well.

I'll definitely be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Grande, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This place has a great atmosphere with a very genuine, personable staff! There's something for outdoor adventurers, martial artists, surfers and more. The owners will take care to make sure you are comfortable and are having a fun time during your stay here.

The tents are nice and stay cool at night. The air conditioned rooms are a very comfortable, and the entire facility is well managed. Definitely worth you time to stay here and experience what this place has to offer!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sgourkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

So my two friends and I stayed a few nights in Nosara and were going to leave today until we heard of a Capoeira instructor in the area. We came to Jungles Edge where some of the locals said he was. Once we arrived we decided to change our plans and finish our trip here. This place so far the most accommodating place we've stayed. Everything from A/C, martial arts, hot water, very clean, surfing, and a ton more. The owner David and his Wife Edie are super friendly and hospital. Affordable too!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This is it! Stop searching here. Jungle-Edge is the place to stay in Nosara. You will have a choice for different tastes and budgets: from spacious tents with fridges and fans to A/C rooms. The place just open. Brand new furniture and appliances. Huge common kitchen with everything you need for cooking. Work - out area. Outdoor and indoor showers. Surf equipment rentals. Birds and monkeys around. BUT most important - cool people I met and kind and caring owners Dave and Ede. I will definitely come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AlexM1976CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, Owner at Jungles Edge, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Alex,

We appreciate your kind words and the lights are always on for you !

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
1.1 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.9 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungles Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungles Edge

Property: Jungles Edge
Address: Meters South Of Nosara Yoga Institute Then 200 Meters West 200 | 200 meters South of Nosara Yoga Institute & 200 meters wes, Nosara 50206, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungles Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle's Edge is Costa Rica's newest all-inclusive yoga and surf center. With adult hostel and beautiful community vibes your stay will leave you with memories for a lifetime. Our facility is nestled mere minutes from Playa Guiones, a world-renowned surf destination, and tucked away into the jungle, making it the perfect setting for retreats of all varieties. Nutritious gourmet cuisine, accompanied with fresh juice detoxing, is prepared daily for our retreat and surf camp members. Our 4 acre property is made up of multiple organic gardens, hundreds of banana trees and luscious flowers making it the perfect getaway. Jungle's Edge is the oasis you have been dreaming of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jungles Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing