We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little hotel in Paradise”
Review of Giardino Tropicale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Giardino Tropicale
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful little hotel in Paradise”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were so lucky to have found this lovely little hotel. The tropical setting was absolutely wonderful, the pool was amazing and Miriam & Marcel were so friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for more. Thank you for letting us enjoy your little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: Pick the room nearest the pool, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    51
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
78
84
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nearing the end of a month-long travelling vacation (mid December 2012) through Panama and Costa Rica, we found ourselves in Nosara, tired and in need of a little pampering. Two fellow Canadians we met in a supermarket suggested we try the Giardino Tropicale..."paradise found"! This place is truly an oasis in a what can be a very dusty area (no pavement)...no other place in Nosara (that we saw), offers the ambience that Giardino Tropicale does. Surrounded by high trees and dense tropical foilage...you leave the dust, heat and sounds behind as you enter the this beautiful space. Owners and managers Marcel and Miriam offer a unique blend of european/Costa Rican hospitality, accomodation and food. What's not to like...5 min walk from an amazing beach, salt-water pool on premises, incredible pizza!!! Although our intention had been to stay 3 days and move on, Marcel "made us a deal we couldn't refuse" - three nights for the price of two! Six days later we moved on :) Anyone who finds themselves in this beautiful part of the Guanacaste Coast must check out this hidden jewel. Many thanks to Marcel and Miriam (and the two Canadians who recommended the place)...it made a great holiday even better.
Dave & Elena, Ottawa, ON

Room Tip: Basic rooms are more than sufficient, A/C is not required (good cross ventilation with windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_CanadaHoggy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had the pleasure to spend 7 days (from January 12 until January 19, 2013) in Hotel Giardino Tropicale in Nosara. Our Deluxe Room was spotless, spacious, bright, well equipped [pool towels, safety box, one king-size bed and one twin-size bed, two bedside lamps, air condition, ventilator, recycling bins, hair dryer, biological shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, large bath, coffee maker with excellent costa rican "britta" coffee, water heater, kitchenette (without hot plate) with full set of glasses and dishes, refrigerator, desk with chair and spot light, large balcony with great hammock, rocking chair, canvas chair, table with two chairs, reading lamp, fan with lamp] and had a very high ceiling. The well-kept tropical garden with more than 70 different plants, the very inviting pool area (in the garden, 17 meter clean and nature friendly salt water pool which allowed to have a good swim, deck chairs, soda machine, automatic italian coffee machine with excellent, free of charge coffee) and the delicious restaurant (great italian style pizza made in a wood stove) were three other plus factors. But the best about Giardino Tropicale are the long standing friendly staff and especially the founders and owners Miriam (from Columbia) and her swiss husband Marcel. Besides beeing very helpful and organized they are really likable and make you feel welcomed and cared for - Thank you!

Room Tip: Chose the Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paschi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a little paradise. Beautiful garden and cool design of buildings and furniture. Wonderful owners who really make you feel like home. Close to everything. Within 5 min walk. Great surfspot with waves everyday just down the street.


High five!
Andreas

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ando_0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice hosts and wonderful pizza. Would stay here again. Marcel and Miriam are welcoming and well organized. The salt water pool was refreshing and thankfully shaded during the afternoon. Our room was comfortable and secure.

Room Tip: AC not really needed in December
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DrewLSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

very nice and clean rooms
Friendly and helpful staff
Nice garden and swimming pool
Delicious food at the restaurant (beef filet mignon is great) with sunset view
10min walk to the beach, restaurants, bus station and shops

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Giardino Tropicale was just beautiful! The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. It's an environment that is very relaxing and tropical. Marcel and Myrium are so helpful and are wonderful hosts. The restaurant is also a beautiful environment with very delicious food. We loved it so much we are planning our next trip back to Giardino Tropicale!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are worth the extra money. They are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizdana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.7 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#5 of 22 in Nosara
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#8 of 22 in Nosara
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#10 of 22 in Nosara
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Negra Surf Hotel & Soda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giardino Tropicale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardino Tropicale

Property: Giardino Tropicale
Address: Playa Guiones, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nosara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Giardino Tropicale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giardino Tropicale Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing