We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tasty Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campesino Bistro & Bar - CLOSED

Campesino Bistro & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Pub, South American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Campesino Bistro & Bar is offering a creative menu and exotic cocktails in a jungle atmosphere
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had 2 meals here that were really great! Service was super, servers couldn't be nicer. Presentation of food was really well done. Ingredients were top notch. I had the pulled pork sandwich and it was super tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great evening meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ate a couple times here. Had great meals both times. Fresh ingredients and delicious food Make sure that you try the passion fruit pie, it was to die for!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious lunch - fabulous staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lunch at Campesino was delicious - and the cocktail were amazing... we chilled under the trees, then finished our cocktails off while we floated our feet in the pool... THANKS!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaG0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attractive setting and mostly delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stopped in for a late dinner at Campesino and were not disappointed. Service was friendly. The pesto goat cheese sandwich I had was quite delicious and my husband liked his fish tacos. A quinoa/garbanzo bean salad was a little bland, but fresh and hearty. The dining area was pleasantly decorated with dark woods, and it was nice to have break from the reggae music that was being overplayed in some of the other Guiones area restaurants. A number of people were gathered around the bar drinking cocktails. I will definitely go back when I return to the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally a place for foodies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

So I am staying at the Sunset Shack and hadn't even eaten at the restaurant right here until the 3rd day and was disappointed in myself for not going earlier!

Everything I've had food wise shows attention to detail. I'm a picky foodie who loves great food and am super happy with this place after trying Harmony, La Luna, Bulldog this place is my favorite spot. Try a special, or the nachos, fantastic food and great service to boot!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shanebourdage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campesino Bistro & Bar also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing