We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Pepito made for a tranquil and memorable...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Pepito

Casa Pepito, private and quiet in nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Pepito, private and quiet in nature
panoramic oceanview from the cool dip whirlpool spacious living room with ample fresh air flow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Pepito, private and quiet in nature
panoramic oceanview from the cool dip whirlpool
spacious living room with ample fresh air flow
fully equipped luxury kitchen
master bedroom with great views to the jungle and the Pacific
master bathroom with shower
second mastersuite on the main floor
guest bathroom
terrace on the main floor with the whirlpool in front
Casa Pepito
stunning ocean view from the entrance to the main floor
entrance gate to the main floor and the car parking
Playa Garza
idyllic fisherman beach nearby
monkeys coming right in front of Casa Pepito
sunset after a happy surf day
surfing in Guiones - one of the best surfspots worldwide
horseback riding along Playa Garza
turtle watching at nearby Playa Ostional
Deepsea fishing adventure in front of Playa Garza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Liz S
1 review
“Casa Pepito made for a tranquil and memorable visit to Costa Rica.  More than I imagined!”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our first visit to Costa Rica and we were very impressed with the personal welcome by Erin and Peter. The home left nothing to be desired as it was clean and had all home necessities to experience 'Pura Vida'!  Peter came by one evening and shared his experience of local attractions which helped us make the most of our stay in Nosara.

Our stay was only 3 days and 2 nights too short a stay to as we truly enjoyed the cozy character of Casa Pepito.  The tranquil wildlife on the patio was so relaxing after a full day of fishing or beach exploration. 

Our stay in this lovely villa made for a memorable vacation for us and our hope is to be able to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_mca...
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa and Warm and Delightful Owners--wish we could have stayed a month!”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This lovely villa with a view of the Pacific-Playa Garza, was an excellent find---clean, well provisioned for our arrival with fruit, flowers, and everything we needed for a short 3 day, 2 night stay. Our hosts, Erin and Peter, welcomed us on our late arrival, helped us order pizza and salads for home delivery, got us settled into their beautifully furnished villa, and oriented us as to attractions for our stay in Nosara. Peter & Erin invited us over the second night for happy hour and we got better acquainted with their very special property, with multiple offerings for groups of all sizes. This is a must-return for us. And, we met some lovely owners who go out of their way to enjoy their property and the area. Erin is a massage therapist and we intend to take advantage of a massage on our next trip to Casa Pepito. Our guests got close up views of the howlers in the trees down the road from the property, and many bird species to admire off the balcony.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
1 review
“Stunning Villa on Pacific coast”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Peter & Erin were amazing hosts, always nearby when we needed them, but never intrusive. They even invited us up to there house (just up the hill) for sundowners on our last evening. We feel like we made new friends. Erin even spared some time to give us a what to do in the area session.The Villa is quite simply stunning , with views across the native bush to the sea. We could watch the wildlife in front of us and just soak up this beautiful piece of paradise. The Villa was immaculate and everything our family of four could wish for. We can not recommend Peter & Erin and their beautiful Villa enough. We will be back. Mark & Diana

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrián O
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So relaxing !!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are just coming back from Casa Pepito. We had the most wonderful weekend. The house is perfect and fully equipped. The location is amazing: in a very paceful area and very close by car to the main beaches Garza, Guiones and Pelada. Peter and Erin are the best hosts. We fully recommend it to everyone that wants to experience the best of Nosara !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Adrian, It was a true pleasure hosting you and your lovely wife. Come back soon. So much more to explore. This was just a teaser for you.
Saludos, Erin and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleNos...
NOSARA
1 review
“3 years living in paradise!”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2015

Erin& Peter
We are happy to have had the opportunity to live in such a gem of a home for the past 3 years. This luxury house has everything you need to be totally comfortable and cozy. It has a gorgeous view to the bay of Garza and is nestled in a very tranquil natural environment. The location was perfect for all of our needs like, shopping, fishing, beach, surfing, gym, restaurants and more. Erin and Peter are wonderful hosts and were always attentive to our needs and the ongoing care of the house and garden. We are sad to go as we now must relocate, thank you so much guys, we're really happy to stay for so long in your sweet home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Neighbors,

It was such a pleasure having you both next door. You are welcome back anytime.

Happy Fishing you two.

ox Erin and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne D
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Beauty beyond imagination”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I don't want to get too deep with this review, but I think this is one of the best vacations my wife and I have ever been on and we can't wait to go back to Costa Rica and stay at Casa Pepito. If you can imagine, the pictures on the travel websites are nowhere near as beautiful as the actual views when you arrive at this gorgeous place.

My wife and I, like many people who will read this review, have been fortunate enough to travel to several beautiful places around the world over the last 15 years. I traveled to this area of Costa Rica without my wife 5 years ago and told her that I could not wait to bring her here one day. In fact, when describing it to my wife I spoke so highly of Costa Rica, the Guanacaste region, and the towns of Garza, Nosara and surrounding areas that for my wife only heaven would have sufficed. And our 9 day trip while staying at Casa Pepito was heaven.

Peter and Erin are fantastic people. On the first full day of our stay we were offered the chance to cut down a banana tree in the yard of their private home that sits next to Casa Pepito, and those bananas tasted amazing. We did so many wonderful things while on this trip and Peter and Erin recommended several of them.

Casa Pepito served as the perfect home during our stay. We cooked in the well appointed/equipped kitchen almost every morning and night. We woke up to the sun rise that cast light on the breathtaking view out the master bedroom floor to ceiling windows. We spent several hours relaxing on the back patio with picturesque views of Bahia Garza. And we simply melted into a slow, warm and relaxing lifestyle for the 9 days of our trip.

We will be back to Costa Rica several times in the future as it has won our hearts over the many other places we have been fortunate enough to travel, and we will always stay at Casa Pepito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Kitchen
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
So glad you guys had such a fabulous time in our little "Peace of Heaven" in Garza.

Blessings,

Erin and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyexp...
ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly Beautiful!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Have you daydreamed about the perfect escape to the tropics, got taken in by glossy photos, paid out significant sums, only to be left feeling underwhelmed and wondered whether you will ever find your perfect retreat. You have now stumbled upon a very different place, a place that will challenge you to capture in words the beauty that overwhelms your senses, framed and captured so beautifully by Peter who meticulously built the house and now lives in a larger scale version next door.

We had high hopes for this holiday spot and we are happy to report that they have been exceeded. We have sampled quite a few of the activities available close by: snorkeling, surfing, watching nesting sea turtles and various other excursions. But the fulcrum from which everything hinged was our home base at Casa Pepito. Our day would start and end in the plunge pool, soaking in the beauty high above the bay of Playa Garza. This home was built with attention to detail to harmonize and embrace the natural surroundings, not impose itself upon them. It feels more like glamour camping or "glamping" than being in a home. The central living space and bedrooms all have expansive glass to maximize the view that is stunning at every time of day. This is further enhanced by the fifteen or so feet of sliding panel doors that tuck away, thereby eliminating the barrier between "in" and "out." At Casa Pepito you are launched into an immersive experience with the flora and fauna, the sounds of howler monkeys, the scurrying geckos, the iguana that lives on the roof, the hummingbirds that buzz you while you sip your morning coffee.

To top it all off Peter and Erin are wonderful hosts, attentive without being intrusive, helpful, warm and welcoming and happy to expound on the delights of this region.

We are so grateful and feel blessed to have found this place on our son's first encounter with Costa Rica. For him, every day was "Animal Planet" live and up close and personal. Our son's reaction to this place while soaking in the plunge pool was "This brings the awesome!"

We couldn't have asked anything more from a vacation experience. Our only question will be how soon before we can make a return trip. Thank you for sharing this wonderful home Erin and Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing