We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunset Shack(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KayaSol Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$448
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teak Pacific Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$71
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
119
33
12
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
33
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya guionesbed was super comfyfree tea and coffeeprivacy curtainsnatural vegetationhotel is centrally locatedbuilding workvegan restaurantplace to sleepamazing smoothiescosta ricawould definitely stay here againintimate hoteldecent sizeonsite restaurantquiet at nightmin walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 174 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really like this place for the grounds (lush palms and generally awesome common areas similar to a spa or darling boutique hotel). The pool is one of the best in Nosara, from what we saw. Very clean overall- both the rooms and grounds. Electronic safe is lovely. The on-site sushi counter and smoothie options are great. Free breakfast is a bonus. It loses points for me because my friend and I stayed four nights and we had to switch rooms during this time and basic things like getting a spoon when I wanted to eat yogurt was impossible. The room switch meant we had to pack our bags twice which was a total pain and they refused to switch the room of the other travelers that were staying for less time. I think this is just lame and not accommodating. Beware that the power goes off in Nosara intermittently and you could find yourself without running water for hours at a time. This place is great and once the word gets out, it will be way more expensive that it is now (we paid $85/night). Excellent restaurants nearby which makes it easy, as Costa Rica is not walkable at night in the beach towns.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a room here, I thought the rooms by the pool were charming.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you back here at the Living Hotel very soon! Thanks again from our entire staff, pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The people/staff/owner are all so friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend you go and experience for yourself! The food onsite is so good and the entire staff is so welcoming. The hotel is moments from the beach and a short walk to town. The rooms have AC, a safe, and mini fridge. There is a convenient store in less than 2 minute walk and on the way to the beach. This place is extremely affordable and you get a lot for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTheWorld421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for your great review! We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our facilities and proximity to Playa Guiones. On behalf of our entire staff we say thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just left the Living Hotel after twelve wonderful days. This place is really all you need - fresh, clean, safe with beautiful (always clean) pool and gorgeous lush grounds with hammocks and really nice and helpful staff! Great location, quiet and close to the beach. Rooms are clean and new - nothing crazy fancy, but amazing for what you pay! My room also had a cute little patio outside with a private sitting area which was really nice. If you dont want to spend all your dollars on a luxury resort type hotel, but dont want just a bed either, this is the place in Nosara! Im going back and wouldnt stay anywhere else! Breakfast is simple, but fresh! Yummy coffee, delicious fruit salad and eggs made to order - served by very nice ladies! The also have a cafe on the grounds with smoothies and sushi - both very good and convenient if you feel like just hanging at the hotel for a day. I also tried the spa services and got a very nice pedicure. Not a single complaint really! Cant wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and we are glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Playa Guiones. We are glad that you like our continental breakfast as well, our Spa services and our new Cafe/ Juice/Sushi Bar. Hope you can come back soon. Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am. Flight Attendant for a Major US Airline and travel to a lot of places and stay at a lot of different hotels. This was not my first visit to Nosara but it was my best and thanks in part, a Big part to these guys at Living Hotel.
Clean, Safe, Hospitable, Convenient, and Very affordable.
There were four of us traveling together, we had two rooms with the shared bath in between. Guess what, they have real water pressure. :)
Two of us slept in the Hammocks longer than their own beds, which by the way were very comfortable.
The Breakfast wasn't the Best and it wasn't the worst. It was included in the cost.
I could make some cheap suggestions to improve the Breakfast.
They have Surfboard storage. (Free)
The pool is nice and clean.
The front desk/reception counter is very helpful.
Cheap computer use, in case you forgot yours. Cheap phone call service.
The Sushi / Juice Bar opened the day we left, but it looks very good and promising.
Looking forward to that on my next trip.
The owners are out and about, very nice, personable, and willing to help with anything you need.

Don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director General at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure serving you during your stay .We hope you had a safe trip back and we look forward to seeing you back here. Thanks again from our entire staff, pura vida! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a great vacation. The premises are a slice of heaven. An amazing pool, great rooms, awesome restaurants in close proximity, and the beach a close walk away. It just does not get better. I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and we are glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Playa Guiones and the waves. Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews