We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Gelatto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seekretspot

Seekretspot
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Gelatto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great spot for Gelatto and coffee, there are different flavors daily and the owner is very nice... definitely a must have if you are near guinones or pelada beach !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Camillesz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermontville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT GELATO AND GREAT FRIENDLY OWNERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stefani and Federika are really sweet, working hard to serve the best gelato you can possibly find out of Italy. you can tell the ingredients are really fresh and quality.
I am originally from France and travelled a lot to Italy for sunday food. I never never never a gelato this good before seekretspot. Not to mention the owners are the best people, she kept the shop open 40 min after their closing time, taking time to talk to my daughter who wants to spend a sabbatic year in Nosara.
I ve been reading about a rude attitude. that's nothing but wrong. they must confuse seekretspot with the other gelato shop in guioness . there the owner is well known for being a great cook but the worst servant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great gelato, TERRIBLE service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I am still blown away by the rudeness of the female owner of this place. From the moment we walked up - she was disgusted that she had customers to serve (rolled her eyes and didn't even crack a smile to greet us.) My 2 small children were so excited to go have gelato here only to be treated with down right meanness. I SERIOUSLY dont understand how some people survive in business with such lack of respect for customers. This is our third time in Nosara , 1st time at this place and I wouldn't return if someone paid me! Such good gelato- what a shame.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loba-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca de Nosara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ICECREAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

the best ice cream in Nosara! REAL ITALIAN GELLATO ~ try a variety of flavors, take home 1pound (the best deal) or six scoops for 8$

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SashimiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“aaaaaMMMAAAAAZZZZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you want some good ice-cream or in this case gelato it's truly delightful. Owner is an awesome guy and there a good sense of value. Love it. Going back for more right now. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelToddM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seekretspot also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Seekretspot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing