We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a pizzeria!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pepperone

Il Pepperone
Ranked #8 of 72 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“More than a pizzeria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were in Nosara only two days, but we ate here both nights on the recommendation of Villa Mango. Some of the best seafood pasta I have ever eaten, certainly the best in CR to date, and I live here half the year. My girlfriend had a chicken dish which was excellent. Great salad, large portions. The pizza was delicious (honestly I forget what we had). The service is excellent and friendly, but I can't say enough about the preparation and taste of the food. You can't go wrong for lunch or dinner. Buen Provecho!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    57
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Share a pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I both ordered our own pizzas and they were HUGE. Ultra thin crust and delicious toppings. Close to the beach. Love at first bite.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Everyone loved their food. We all split a pizza which was awesome. But menu was huge lots of pasta and even a steak or two. Waiter was great also. Prices were reasonable. About 10 minute car ride from Playa Guiones. If you want a fun trip, get drinks at La Luna at sunset and then dinner at Il Pepperone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sceepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had the carbonara and a wood fired pizza. Tico owned, very clean, good drinks and close to the beach (very close). It was new since the last time we were in Nosara and I'm glad our B&B suggested we go. I'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank xtracycletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of palms,sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a great dinner there and would go back again next trip to Nosara. Excellent wood burning oven-fired pizzas-Among this list of ingredients- with hearts of palm, no less. The ceviche mixto was fresh and not too tart or over marinated. Excellent service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iopgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pepperone also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Pepperone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing