We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the pizza, calzone, and casados here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Pepperone

Il Pepperone
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the pizza, calzone, and casados here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a short distance from where we were riding horses at Playa Ponies, and we were ravenous, so we decided to try it. We had a calzone, a margarita pizza, and two fish casados. The food came out fast and tasty. We liked the tree trunk tables, too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delilahdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    64
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“What a meal and what a price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

What an amazing first night in Nosara! This is a superb (covered) open air restaurant. The special of the night was lobster and pasta. One and a half lobsters, grilled and split with a nicely done pasta for 7000! An amazing place--we will be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy_and_Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is owned and staffed by ticos, if you want to support the locals come here! Amazing pizza, and the best fish in town you just can't go wrong, the only problem is that it is too close to home, makes it easier to go out than to cook!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank csaiticachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cant believe I found good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I am a brooklyn girl true and true - i only eat good pizza - and when my kids begged me to eat at il pepperoni i was prepared to dislike my dinner - considering we are in the middle of the costa rican jungle and rice and beans seems to be the only good option - i was shocked at how delicious my dinner was. the pizza was excellent and the tuna carpaccio was the best i have ever had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmacksoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Much improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here in May 2012, and we were not impressed. We went back this May, and were pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skacian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pepperone also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Pepperone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing