We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pasta and salad”

Le Bistrot Giardino Tropicale
Ranked #17 of 81 Restaurants in Nosara
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to your paradise,fin confor in our hotel the houskepper are so kind the rooms are so clin;enjoy our Restaurant eat the best pizza en the town,also enjoy our international food, there you are a very importan person for us.
Merritt Island
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good pasta and salad”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pasta and salad were very good, but everything was a al carte. As a result, the meal was expensive, and the salads were a little too big for a side salad and too small for a meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cocobch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good value for money”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Simple menu, good options. Food came quick but service was somewhat sluggish. Good value for the area, nice atmospher. The tuna carpaccio was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank descriptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely Experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Set in the jungle, with lovely wood and candle light, serving consistantly excellent, well-presented food. Not just pizza, but delicate carpaccio and pastas and fresh fish and lobster provided by a friendly and attentive wait staff. The innkeepers, Miriam and Marcel, do everything possible to make your experience special and they do it for what we think are very fair prices. One of our favorite Nosara destinations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Pizza-lovers' delight”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We ate here last night and were so glad we did. The interior is very nice, with lovely woodwork, and the staff were friendly. We ordered the prawn and avocado salad to start and split it. It was enormous and delicious. We then ordered two pizzas, as we figured they were individual-serving pizzas. We could have easily split one. The wine was great as was the ambiance. The place was full by the time our pizzas arrived and the service did suffer a bit as a consequence. I would definitely recommend and would return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not my ideal atmosphere”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My ideal atmosphere:
abuzz with people, great local music (canned or live).

This was neither. It was slow, quiet (or playing really bad radio pop from the US). But it did have a wood burning pizza oven, beautiful wooden chairs and tables (which were made right there on-site by a local carpenter), and whole dining area is made of wood and overlooks the pool area. It's breezy and beautiful.

The pizza was okay. Certainly not the best in Guiones (especially for vegetarians), but they offered a large selection of styles. If you're staying in the Giardino Tropicale, it's an easy dinner, but I wouldn't bank on it being your go-to place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegetarianViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot Giardino Tropicale also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Le Bistrot Giardino Tropicale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing