We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Harmony Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Sunset Shack(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KayaSol Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olas Verdes Hotel(Nosara)
$225
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$65
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilded Iguana Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$185
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gardens Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
290
85
21
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
85
21
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice baroutdoor showeryoga classescosta ricaplaya guionesshort walknicest hotelour honeymoonrainy seasonhear everythingsurf boardsliberia airportsurfing beachdirt roadbug sprayfruit platterlow key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 407 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Loved EVERYTHING about the hotel, EXCEPT the very loud young children of guests that seem to be everywhere. (Rooms that share walls, pool, patios, restaurants, juice bar!)
Can't return or suggest this place to someone unless they have ear plugs or they themselves intend to contribute to the noise!
Shame, beautiful grounds and location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLCintheLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga S, Manager at The Harmony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear TLCinthe2BC,
thank you for your review of our recent stay with us. We would like to apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us to the maximum due to noise and disturbances created by other guests. This is a typical situation at hotels and resorts during the school holidays so that we advise our guests that are looking for a more tranquil environment to book their stays during the days that school is in session. Usually, the families that visit us are very respectful with other guests, but of course there are exceptions. Once again sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused. Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects and that you loved everything else with your experience. We would love for you to come back in the future. Greetings from Nosara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My teenage son and I stayed here for four nights. The staff was very helpful and organized many activities for us. The restaurant was very good. The yoga was high quality. The location CANNOT be beat...this is a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We traveled as a family and stayed at the Harmony in April of 2012. Our experience was so exceptional we booked the same trip this past April 2013. The fear was that a second trip might not live up to the heightened expectations as a result of our first visit. It was just as great if not better. Pleasant greeting upon arrival and the ongoing service was exceptional. The room was large enough for our family of four and a nice surprise right outside the room was the addition of an outside shower. Totally great! I thought it would be hard to match the expectations originally set from the trip of a lifetime but the Harmony pulled it off for the second time around. Now all that I ask is that nothing changes and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga S, Manager at The Harmony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Derek,
greetings from Guiones Beach in Guanacaste. Thank you for your second visit to the Harmony Hotel and the great review. We are excited with the increasing amount of repeat guests that we receive at the hotel. Of course, the expectations are high and we know that. We try to consistently improve in areas such as service, restaurant experience and room comfort. So while we will not change the concept and vibe, you might have noticed on your stay the improved menu in the restaurant and juice bar, the newly renovated healing center and the privacy walls around the bungalows that allow our guests to take private showers in the gardens adjacent to the bungalows. We hope to have you back for a third visit soon. Thanks again and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

harmony hotel is by far one of my favorite places to stay. it's naturally beautiful & unique. the staff is so personable & accommodating. amazing beach & surf, excellent food & drinks, yoga in nature, gorgeous rooms with amazing bath products (& a private outdoor shower!)...it's like a small community you could live at!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Harmony Hotel last week while in Nosara, CR. The staff is excellent! They attend to every need you have and every want you didn't even realize you had. Rooms are spacious yet cozy, with breezy patios in back complete with hammock and outdoor shower. These are the best pillows I've used in CR so far, and I'm always on the lookout for good pillows. The staff is constantly cleaning your room while you're out - we counted twice a day each day we were there. If you forget something or need something extra they usually have it, or can find it for you. Wi-fi signals are great in the rooms, a little less so in public areas.
Breakfasts are free and very generous at Harmony Restaurant. No toaster waffle and muffin in this restaurant! You get fruit, jugo mixto (mixed fruit smoothie) or juice if you'd like, coffee or tea, and any breakfast dish on the menu. Delicious way to start your energy in the mornings. Dinners are also beyond adequate. We went during end of rainy season, so on the evenings it was pouring out (two of them) we ended up in the Harmony Restaurant. Steer toward the many seafood dishes. They're all worth it.
Also have to mention that the Juice Bar is a phenomenal way to get smoothies, salads and sandwiches for a quick, nutritious lunch. My favorite smoothie is the banana, nut butter, cacao beans and date smoothie. Wow. Perfection in a glass.
When you're ready for the beach, you'll find towels on your way out of the hotel, and someone stationed at the beach entrance to watch your stuff while you swim or surf. As I said, they're very attentive.
Highly recommend this hotel! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Bungalows are worth the extra cost for privacy over cocos
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nousafell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews