We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Yummy pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Basilico

Il Basilico
Ranked #14 of 72 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family enjoyed the pizza so much, we visited this restaurant twice for dinner. The crust is fantastic. I also had a terrific salad. Definitely worth the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BldrHts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    29
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Went twice it was so good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Food was great and it was a 15 min walk from Playa Guiones. We went twice we liked it so much. Great menu and they had live music one night. If found out that they will deliver. so if your too tired from surfing to get food, they'll bring it to your hotel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sceepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
1 review
“Pizza and Octopus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Currently living in Lima Peru and oh how I wish for a large Pepperoni and onion from ll Basilico. My wife is still looking for Octopus that compares to yours and as you know there are some fantastic sea food restaurants here in Lima two years later and she's still looking. You spoiled us during the 4 years that we lived in Pelada. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 145Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, nice presentations efficient service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The ambiance of this restaurant was interesting to us with a gravel floor. The food however was very tasty. We tried a salad, pizza and sautéed chicken with mushroom cream sauce. All very good, the salad especially was loaded with nice vegetables.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Anna oh Anna. How your smile radiates thru everyone. You speak so well. The food you served us was made with love. Whomever has a chance to get a meal there will go back, promise.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WinLPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Basilico also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing