We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best home-made food so far in Costa Rica, and cheap too!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosi's Soda Tica

Rosi's Soda Tica
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best home-made food so far in Costa Rica, and cheap too!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Plain and simple but delicious food. Cafe spot but highly recommended, came after a visit to the nosara Refugio which I also recommend (monkey refuge just down the road)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kristiec111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    75
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheap and good casado”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

$5 for a chicken casado with delicious rice and beans! We went at 2:45 pm and it was still packed! But they made our food (to go) really quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delilahdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hard working ladies at this restaurant, cook, clean and put together not only a fair priced menu but a delicious choice of local cuisine. We went here more than any other restaurant. Very casual and worth the trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always one of our favorite restaurants when we visit Nosara!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been coming to Nosara for the past 6 years and we love Rosi's Soda Tica. Enjoy typical Costa Rican food, made in Rosi's small kitchen. The Fish Casado, Pollo en Salsa for lunch are the best. You'll have to come back for breakfast for her amazing Banana Pancakes as well we the Gallo Pinto with Fried Eggs and Bacon. Oh, and don't forget the Banana Milk! Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast with Local Flavor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Tica's make this restaurant a joy to visit and eat. Local flavors - fab juices con agua or con leche (with water or milk your pick) and my favorites - either the Huevos Rancheros or Casado (a little bit of everything and a whole lot Nosara!)One of the BEST FOOD places in town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HilTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosi's Soda Tica also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Rosi's Soda Tica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing