We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great breakfast at a good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosi's Soda Tica

Rosi's Soda Tica
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Costa Rican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have been eating at Rosi's for several years on our annual vacation to Nosara. We love it! Great gallo pinto breakfasts, lovely fresh juice smoothies. And much less pricey than other Playa Guiones options. Go before 10 AM to avoid the post-surfing breakfast crowd -- seating is limited. We enjoy sitting at the counter & watching how the ladies cook everything.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annie791952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    67
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vashon Washington, USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Solid eating on the cheap.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Juices are fresh and outstanding. Open air dining in a 5-table (and 7-seat counter) joint just above the dusty road into Guiones. Tico run, it looks like three humble mamas doing their thing. Eat the casados, they will run you about 2900 colones and are worth much more. Be patient, the local workers get priority service.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skrzypeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little disappointed after the reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Costa Rica is not known for its cuisine, but I must admit that I was a bit disappointed after reading all the reviews of Rosi's. We stopped by for lunch and I had the vegetarian casado. Meh. It was okay, but nothing to really brag about. Others in my family got other casados, but nobody talked on the way home about how delicious it was, so I think they felt like I did.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marihopewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, simple Tico food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Rosi's is good, simple Tico food served at reasonable prices. The wait can vary but the food is fresh. We like it and its a good value.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tico Fast Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good place to go for a quick meal that tastes great! Recommend the gallos and Rosie's smoothies....good food, reasonable prices.....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank divertada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosi's Soda Tica also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Rosi's Soda Tica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing