We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Vibe, Excellent Service, Well Priced Delish Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho Tico

Rancho Tico
Ranked #16 of 81 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Latin, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local Vibe, Excellent Service, Well Priced Delish Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We wanted to eat local food, this place was in the town of Nosara and allows for you to have a more "local" dining experience. We each got the Casada's and really enjoyed them. The pizza looked amazing, but we didn't try it. One of the most friendly wait staffs we experienced on a week's vacation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darinicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    42
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I Love My Rancho Tico!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you're a meat eater this is the place!! Steaks,casados,fish,pizza (new wood burning pizza oven), even some fried rice selections!! This place is the BOMB!! Great food,great service(the older woman here [name??] is great and remembers what you drink and what you like after the first visit!!) This place is worth the dusty road trip from anywhere!! Get on your Horse,bike,motorcycle,scooter,rickshaw,hiking boots and get down here!! Two Thumbs UP!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JorgeoftheJungle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went here with our 2 small children and they have a whole play area with toys and all sorts of stuff to keep the kids entertained while the adults eat, drink, whatever....

I had the beef tenderloin in mushroom sauce for $15 and it was better than most tenderloins i order at home and i'm from alberta, canada, so that says alot. Definetely worth checking out, just a little out of the way since it is in Nosara town and most tourists don't stay there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShooterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great Costa Rican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed the food and a great Margartia. Good Prices and a very attentive staff. Would eat at Rancho Tico again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Tico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love the high rancho design. Excellent Tico food, with great steaks and fish and newly added pizza. Friendly service and very modestly priced for Nosara

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Tico also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Rancho Tico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing