We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beautiful, ideal spot for 2 on Playa Guiones”
Why walk to the beach when you can stay on the #1 Surf beach in the world?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Why walk to the beach when you can stay on the #1 Surf beach in the world?
The Studio is part of the left wing of the 7,000 square foot house in this picture. The purple dot shows the exact location of the Studio, and its 30-second beach path to the waves
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
13 reviews
Why walk to the beach when you can stay on the #1 Surf beach in the world?
The Studio is part of the left wing of the 7,000 square foot house in this picture.
The purple dot shows the exact location of the Studio, and its 30-second beach path to the waves
Private entrance to come and go as you please from the gated property
The Studio is at the far end of this porch, there are 3 total.
Private shared pool with lounge areas
Private beach path to the ocean, only 40 seconds away. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves.
The purple dot shows the Nosara Beach House. Protected Marine Park forest to the Ocean
The Beach House at night, well lighted and inviting
This map shows how close the shops, restaurants and hotels are
Bath with hot water heater shower. You can flush TP paper. Nice !
Queen over-stuffed mattress and orthopedic pillows. No cheap mattresses!
Dining and computer table and chairs
setup for 4, all pots and pans, blender, toaster and coffee maker, french press
gas burner stove closes to increase counter space when not in use.
3/4 Refrigerator, top freezer
My house next door, help yourself to a rocking chair.
Studio porch and front door
pool area viewed from the house next door
The Studio is part of this beach house
locked Beach gate to the path to the Pacific Ocean
sidewalk to the Studio terrace
I hope you like plants and flowers.
garden terrace next door
local guide
Guiones Beach is a marine turtle nesting refuge.
You will have to walk 15 minutes down the beach to see these Palms
Playa Pelada is next door. You will have to walk 20 minutes down the beach to see it.
You will have to dodge some driftwood sometimes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jerryous
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, ideal spot for 2 on Playa Guiones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This place is wonderful. My wife and I loved the studio, the pool and grounds but especially the close proximity to the beach. Originally booked for 7 nights, we added an 8th and cut a night from the 2nd half of our vacation because this place was just too hard to leave!
Our biggest (only) regret of the stay is that we didn't take Alex up on his invitation to the celebration at the new ashram nearby. He was a great host and it would have been fun to mingle a bit with the characters that call Guiones home.
Thanks Alex, we look forward to returning soon!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike M
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Awesome location!
Very close to the beach, and close to restaurants, shops, atm, everything in town is walkable.
Gated property was nice and well maintained, pool was great. Included Maid service was nice, she even did our laundry.
Alex was awesome, responded to emails asap, even emailed directions on how to find the place right from the airport; he was available when needed, very helpful and friendly, thanks!
Room was nice, clean and had a safe. Rooms could use TV's (in case you happen to feel under the weather and just want/need to stay in) Wifi was nice to have though.
Otherwise no real complaints, I would recommend staying at the Nosara Beach House!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Television
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlantic City NJ
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Healthext...
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil taste of Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful experience during our one week stay at the Guiones Beach Front Studio. This property is in close proximity to the beach and central to the local shops and restaurants. This Costa Rican style studio was very clean and the grounds were immaculately kept with colorful, lush landscaping. The owner, Alex, provided us with excellent directions. A well kept, open air office/library (filled with a variety of books) provided an entrance way into the main atrium of the grounds, where this studio apartment is located. The studio included a bathroom, kitchen, and living room/bed area. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and there was a quaint dining room tables both inside and outside the studio apartment. My husband surfed daily while I took local pilates classes and combed the beach for beautiful shells. We enjoyed romantic, colorful sunsets and even saw rainbows on two occasions. Alex, the property owner, was extremely kind and accommodating. He helped orient us to the local culture and provided great recommendations for food and activities. The property had a very serene atmosphere and we felt very safe during our entire stay. Alex was very mindful of respecting our privacy while also making himself available if we needed anything. We highly recommend Guiones Beach Front Studio for a peaceful getaway.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and pool area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliJose
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
“Excellent location for a couple.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We have just returned from our 2 weeks stay in Nosara and wanted to write a review on our amazing stay at this studio. This is a perfect location for a couple to stay and enjoy everything that Nosara has to offer. The studio is beautiful, clean and well equipped with everything you will need to make your stay comfortable. The location is central, walking distance to everything. It has a perfectly equipped kitchen with a full fridge, a large bathroom and the most comfy bed ever. It has a desk area which is perfect to set up your laptop and use the high speed wireless Internet. The pool was so inviting and the 2 minute walk down the beach path to watch the sunset was a daily ritual. The owner Alex was one of the best features of our stay, his warmth, hospitality and stimulating conversatiions added to our amazing experience. We are already planning our trip to go back and stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$105
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing