We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nosara Beach Hostel
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Nosara
Northern Cal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

great place, steps from the surf. Andres, Di and all the staff do a great job making you feel home - fast speed internet, walking to stores, restaurants, makes of Nosara Beach Hostel the best play to stay in Guiones

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
6
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We heard about this place from a friend; out of the beaten path, very close to the beach, no worries atmosphere... it was what we were looking.
The place is not luxurious but clean and pleasant.
As soon as you arrive you will be welcomed with a warm ambiance and a easy going atmosphere. This is a place to hang around for several days, as you can go to the beach and catch some sun, surf some nice waives in the nearby beaches, explore the local "pueblos", as well as to hang around the hostel and play some guitar hero with the other guests.
Feel like having a BBQ? Just ask Andres, and he will get you fixed.
Want a little partying in the "pueblo"? You'r sure to find some fun in the close by Nosara.
More into nature? A night tour at the "Ostional Beach" will let you get in touch with leather back turtles and hundreds of fireflys.
If you want an affordable place to stay in Nosara, and have a bunch of activities options with a nice location, this is the place for you, if you need four star hotel, you should consider other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have never felt more welcome staying anywhere!. The staff is incredibly accomodating, the rooms are nice and clean, and the kitchen is large and has everything you need. They provide wireless internet, hammocks, tv in the main room, and a nice little garden area.There is a place to keep your surfboard and is super close to the beach. The hostel also has security cameras and I always felt really safe. Andres, the owner of the hostel, is a really great guy and actually invited us out to dinner with him. He was also happy to tell me anything about Nosara and Costa Rica that I wanted to know. Dinia is super sweet and made sure I was well taken care of throughout my entire stay. Though most of the staff spoke English, they were also happy to help me with my Spanish. I intended to stay for 2 weeks but ended up staying 2 months because I never wanted to leave. I would recommend this hostel to everyone and I will for sure be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reagan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hostel has it all, great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and good facilities including a big garden and good communal area. It is ideal for surfing with the beach about 50 metres down the road. All in all one of the best hostels I have stayed at in Central America. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I came to Nosara with the intention of staying for 2 nights... I ended up staying 5. If it wasn't for a commitment, I would have stayed longer. This hostel is warm and inviting - the staff is amazing. Andres the owner is a great guy and Dinia the daytime manager will do whatever it takes to make sure you are having a fantastic time, plus there is a guard on duty all night long. The beds/pillows are fairly new and comfortable, sheets pristine white, showers and bathroom within the dorm room. Large lockers are nice as you can keep many of your things locked up. The kitchen is large and you have everything you need at your disposal including tons of spices. There's a choice of books to read, hammocks to lay on in the garden, a huge TV and playstion. The common area encourages socialization, however if solitude is what you want, there is plenty of space to seek refuge. I can go on, and on, but I would definitely stay here again and recommend Nosara Beach Hostel to all travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina_Gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nosarahostel, Owner at Nosara Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thanks for the review!! know that in Nosara Beach Hostel you have a home and family, every time you come to Costa Rica!! ATT: Andres, Di, Sergio, Gerardina and Javier..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarifa, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The staff is great, they make you fell at home. There is a big kitchen with all the facilities for public use, coffee was always ready by 7a.m. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable and It's the best location for surfers since it is 2 min from the beach.
Not to mention the big garden with hammocks and sofas and plenty of bikes for rent!
This hostel is hard to top on charm and personality!
Pura Vida

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nosarahostel, Owner at Nosara Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thanks for the review!! know that in Nosara Beach Hostel you have a home and family, every time you come to Costa Rica!! ATT: Andres, Di, Sergio, Gerardina and Javier..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nosara hostel is beautiful, 2 minutes walk from the giones beach and the waves, very clean and comfortable rooms, huge kitchen very clean and with everything you need, and a beautiful garden.
We stayed there for one week and had the most amazing time, the people working there and the owners are great people, helpful with everything we needed.
We checked all other places in Nosara and this is the best one !

pura vida !!!
Judith and Ori

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithNataf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nosarahostel, Owner at Nosara Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thanks for the review!! know that in Nosara Beach Hostel you have a home and family, every time you come to Costa Rica!! ATT: Andres, Di, Sergio, Gerardina and Javier..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.6 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#7 of 22 in Nosara
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 22 in Nosara
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Negra Surf Hotel & Soda
0.3 mi away
Harbor Reef Hotel
Harbor Reef Hotel
#12 of 22 in Nosara
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#10 of 22 in Nosara
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach Hostel

Property: Nosara Beach Hostel
Address: Meters South Of Harbor Reef Hotel 200 | Punta Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in the thick of the jungle just 100 meters from the gorgeous Playa Guiones in Nosara, Costa Rica. Guiones is well known for it’s consistent surf break, which attracts surfers and beach lovers young and old from all over the world.When you’re taking a break from the beach, relax in one of the many hammocks on the breezy wrap around patio and listen to the soothing sea. Make a new friend and play foosball, ping-pong, or volleyball in the huge yard. In the common room there are board games, Play Station 3, free wireless Internet and plenty of comfy chairs and couches to lounge around on. Totally necessary if you take full advantage of all that Nosara has to offer:Horseback riding from mountains to beachZip lining high above the jungleKayaking and stand up paddling on the river4 wheel drive quad toursTurtle watching in Ostional, or if you’re lucky maybe you’ll see one in Guiones!Bonfires on the beach under the starsPlenty of options for yoga and Pilates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Nosara Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing