We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to a home away from home in Nosara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nosara Beach Hostel
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to a home away from home in Nosara”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I just stayed at the Nosara Beach Hostel for 15 nights. I've spent many months in guiones over the years always at different places. This Hostel is in such a great location. Its just steps from the south entrance of Guiones beach meaning you can leave your slippers at home and walk the short road to get your swim, surf or beach mediation on without worry of the tide coming in to snatch them. Harbor Reef & Beach Dog are close by for good food if you want to get out of the kitchen for some time. Though I recommend hanging out and meeting other travelers.

The staff is incredibly welcoming. You feel like a gust in someones home. It actually is a home, and the owner is there hanging out often. Dee is also around often sharing her beautiful spirt and positive vibes. There is always someone there adding to the security. Ive never felt more safe in Nosara, and thats important these days.

You get everything you need (including muy bueno cafe ALL DAY) and nothing you don't need.

Bottom Line - stay here for a night, or live there for the month. Keep it low key, enjoy the area and save some money for sure.

Pura Vida!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
6
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Excellent hostel very close to the beach of playa Guiones. Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Dormitory rooms, with spacious personal padlocked locker for each bed space. Literally 2 minutes walk puts you in the surf, while 10 minutes will get you into town for some food and drink. Has wifi.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

By far, the best place to stay in Nosara. If you're looking to be within a two minute walk to the best waves and keep it affordable, this place is perfect for you. Andres was extremely helpful in directing us to all the best spots to eat and drink ( and if you're a single man, he's a great wingman with the ladies) Clean beds and great common area with a foosball table too! Five minute walk to Harbor Reef Restaurant and 15 min walk to La Banana, the best late night bar in town. Security was awesome too, no need to worry about your belongings in this place. I would recommend it to all travelers looking for the best experience while visiting Playa Guiones.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanacaste
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Great location! Just a few meters from the beach... The rooms are great!... They have your own locker, so you don´t need to be worried about your stuff cause they´re safe in the room. Kitchen and other share areas look awesome and appliances are brand new... I had a great experiences there, met a lot of funny people. I highly recommend it...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kovi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.6 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#5 of 23 in Nosara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.9 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harmony Hotel
The Harmony Hotel
#6 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach Hostel

Property: Nosara Beach Hostel
Address: Meters South Of Harbor Reef Hotel 200 | Punta Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in the thick of the jungle just 100 meters from the gorgeous Playa Guiones in Nosara, Costa Rica. Guiones is well known for it’s consistent surf break, which attracts surfers and beach lovers young and old from all over the world.When you’re taking a break from the beach, relax in one of the many hammocks on the breezy wrap around patio and listen to the soothing sea. Make a new friend and play foosball, ping-pong, or volleyball in the huge yard. In the common room there are board games, Play Station 3, free wireless Internet and plenty of comfy chairs and couches to lounge around on. Totally necessary if you take full advantage of all that Nosara has to offer:Horseback riding from mountains to beachZip lining high above the jungleKayaking and stand up paddling on the river4 wheel drive quad toursTurtle watching in Ostional, or if you’re lucky maybe you’ll see one in Guiones!Bonfires on the beach under the starsPlenty of options for yoga and Pilates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Nosara Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing