We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naked Foods

Naked Foods
Ranked #6 of 6 Dessert in Nosara
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Naked Foods is a health food kitchen and juice bar with a cafe atmosphere. Eat in, take out, or sit by the pool. Naked Foods delivers as well. We offer fresh pressed juices, an innovative menu of superfoods, healthy treats, raw chocolates and desserts, and any snack you might desire to fuel your day. Our atmosphere is super casual with inside and outside seating around the pool.
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have to admit up front that I am not a vegan or vegetarian nor do I eat gluten free. But if I could have Naked Foods products all the time - I would be. You can taste the focus on creating and preparing with only the freshest and most wholesomely and organically grown ingredients. You can taste the love. Seriously good food. Good for you goes without saying. But GOOD to eat. Seriously. I am going through Spirulina and Bliss bar withdrawl and wish I'd brought home more of JPs Naked Foods nut butters.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HilTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

JP was a sweetie! The food all divine! Our favorites were the chocolate ginger truffles. And the organic coffee was delish! When we return to Nosara we will definitely try the smoothies - they looked incredible.

Only comment is - if you buy a bunch of stuff to last a while (we made a super big shopping trip there before getting on our plane home) - they will give it to you in a paper bag: be sure to transfer it to something you can seal (plastic or tupperware). Our food did not last more than 2 days in the paper.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank monkeygalNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Viejo
2 reviews
“Specialty Items Very Much Appreciated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

In a land of lush vegetation, fruits, veggies and greenery all around it can be HARD to find local, organic, raw & vegetarian options. THANK YOU Naked Foods! Yes, it cost me $12USD for a piece of amazing dark chocolate/lavendar bar and a green juice, but both were top notch and this stuff does not come easy in Costa Rica. Very much appreciated. Also a great variety of nut butters, healthy snacks and raw. Yum yum yum! Will definitely be popping in next time I'm in the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank vivaelmomento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“organic juices!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

this place is very cool!!! neat selection and very clean!!! we tried all the organice juices and loved them all.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mustangsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“This place is fantastic!! Fresh healthy juices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We loved this place, stopped here several times for fresh juices during our stay. Not a full service restaurant but great place for very healthy light fare. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmrbluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Foods also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Naked Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing