We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Really good tacos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KayaSol Restaurant

KayaSol Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Bar, Pub, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Really good tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ate at KayaSol after reading the reviews on here. Nice ambience to the restaurant and good friendly service. The tacos were among the best I have had in Costa Rica - really fresh, with lots of salad plus I had guacamole added to the order - which was delicious. I think the avocados in CR taste better than anywhere in the world! My friend had the curry bowl and was less impressed with it - the rice was not cooked enough and she didn't think it was jasmine rice either. The vegetables and fish were nice but she did not finish the meal. Perhaps the best thing to do here is go for 'tipico' cuisine?

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beckahodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food ok, a bit bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Expensive (but everything is these days in CR) and the menu sounds great, but everything tastes a bit bland. Not sure why.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmcoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Defo a place to recommend! The tacos are fabulous and every single item on the plate is home made!

I wish I took a pic to show that but it was really yummy!

The staff is really smiley!

Go for the banano fresco jugo too!

Helpful?
Thank FrenchWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is an easy place to come straight off the beach. This is an open restaurant that allows you to come out of the sun and still be outside. The food is really good and the wait staff makes your eating experience enjoyable. Some nights live music is offered. An all around great place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great restaurant, sweet environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The interior of the open air restaurant is just cool. Great place to see music when they do. Diverse menu. Its a good place to eat. I stayed there once and liked it. No ac and ordinary beds, small room, good price, great location. We rented house this time and appreciated the restaurant more when we went back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KayaSol Restaurant also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to KayaSol Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing