We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must eat here if in nosara”
Review of Beach Dog Cafe

Beach Dog Cafe
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great beachfront spot. Smoothies and fish tacos are excelent! Needs to be on Tripadvisor. Breakfast/lunch - open to 3.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must eat here if in nosara”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location near harbor reef. Mike is the owner and is very accommodating. Great menu selection. We ate there 7 times in 7 days mostly lunch and dinner. They are very flexible and can prepare their dishes to your liking. While we were there they had live music. Los beachos ? I think one night, they were great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PkramerWilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    121
    49
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You kind of think its going to be a burger and beer joint but its not”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Man O Man do I miss this Joint. Didn’t hit the Beach Dog for the first three weeks and didn’t miss a day the last month. You kind of think its going to be a burger and beer joint but its not. The food is creative and fresh. Really everything is exactly what you want if your a Nosara kind of person. Yes, Nosara people know what this means. And if your not but are curious what Nosara people like then stop in and see Broc and Angie – They will serve it right,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandonGreenhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food and Caring Employees”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We went to Beach Dog 3 times while in Nosara: for lunch, for smoothies, and once later at night. During the last visit, we told the lady behind the counter that my boyfriend's throat was sore, and she immediately went to work making him a hot drink with freshly pounded ginger, lime, and honey. We had to force the money into her hands. While the prices are average for the area, we felt that service like that was very special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuroraCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Economic and Delicious.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very low prices for great food.
Kind warm service.
Good live music from a foreign artist :)
Good margaritas!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RubsVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had the famous fish tacos and the BBQ mango chicken wrap. Both were delicious and flavourful! Staff was friendly and the smoothies are awesome! Will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesaco1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Dog Cafe also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Beach Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing