We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegetarian Menu”
Review of Robin's - CLOSED

Robin's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Attention to quality, fresh ingredients and locally grown organic vegetables are some of the hallmarks of Robin's Cafe. Sandwiches are served on homemade whole wheat foccacio - everything including the ice cream and cones is prepared on the premises. Vegetarian and vegan dishes are on the menu daily.
Wilmington, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Menu”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We ate here on Christmas Day during our vacation in Nosara. A great place for lunch with lots of options. The veggie wrap was delicious. Great food for a reasonable price.

Rumor has it their ice cream is awesome as well!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadaRN2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    98
    35
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsbottom England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot with helpful Robin”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Loved the drinks and fresh food and ice cream. There is small outdoor area under a large tree so good for shade, and Robin helped us by ringing for a taxi as it was much too far to walk back to our hotel. She is a very friendly owner who speaks quite a few languages and seems to know everyone. For good veggie or non veggie food and drinks it is worth a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nabbthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Didn't Like this Place”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We tried to eat breakfast at Robin's during our stay in Nosara. But, when we walked into the place, Robin first ignored us and then rudely asked if we "wanted something." We left, all too happy to return to Café de Paris. We went back a few days later for lunch. The food was okay, but nothing special. After that, I refused to go back.

I agree with the reviews below. Robin should stay out of the restaurant. Here behavior alternated between rude and downright odd.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The frozen treats and sandwiches are all excellent!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Robin's is a nice place to stop for a cool treat and lunch. The sandwiches and salads are so healthy, excellent quality, and absolutely delicious. The smoothie and frozen treat selections are extensive, seasonal, and flavorful. There is something there for everyone (gluten free, vegan, lactose intolerant, etc).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stop in Nosara”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is definitely at the top of the list in Nosara. Robin works the counter and floor herself. The food is exceptional. Don't expect to walk up to the counter to order your food. You will most likely wait on line, but good things are worth waiting for and this is.

Funny I did not get to try the ice cream but if that matches the quality of the food then it is outstanding also. Tables are not the best but there is one reason you come here and that is the food is great.

Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing