We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go-to Lunch, Smoothie and Vegan HQ”
Review of Robin's

Robin's
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go-to Lunch, Smoothie and Vegan HQ”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We found Robin's to be our go-to lunch spot. Great healthy options with reasonable portions and prices. Robin was always around and had recently gotten a new Tico boy on staff who took great care of us every time we came in.

The smoothies were lovely and had so many non-dairy options. Additionally, same with the ice cream.

Loved the fresh, handmade care that went into everything on the menu.

We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erinonsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    95
    35
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite places to eat in Guiones.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

For the healthy eater (Vegan friendly) or the hungry surfer this is a quality place to eat. Great cold soups, sandwiches & my kids love Robin's Gelato. It is a fabulous place to dine. She also makes a delitious hybiscus tea. I can't wait for rainy season to end & Robin's to open again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Csnfallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique Menu & Super Healthy”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ate at Robin's on the way back from Ziplining in Nosara and we were so happy we came across her resturant/cafe. The menu has so many options and variety and on top of that it is very healthy and all made fresh on the spot. Robin her self was very nice and you could tell she take personal care and attention to each order that is placed. We all enjoyed our food very much. A great escape from the usual you would find in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdalwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great organic food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

They have a great make your own smoothie menu and excellent sandwiches. They owners cute dogs enhanced my experience by being so sweet and accepting of attention. The ice cream is amazing as well. My only regret is not eat breakfast here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjnibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Healthy Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped by Robin's on our way back from Ziplining with Miss Sky. The food was spectacular and Robin was very accommodating since we wanted to take our food to go. I order the Spicy Tofu Wrap and the Mango Shake and both were phenomenal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Robin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing