We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Pacifico Azul

Pacifico Azul
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The food was so tasty, fresh and rich. The atmosphere was casual and great. Recommend it for anyone traveling to Nosara.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank R_CCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    31
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh Fast Healthy n Delicious”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had the mahi with an amazing avocado topping just so amazing. My husband and I have gone twice and we've only been here three days. We love it. The owners work hard and are fast too. Plus who can resist the restaurant dogs?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieWineGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try the snapper!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great atmosphere! Great food!! Price was reasonable! The whole snapper was delicious!!!!!! The two person band was great...they have a tv with sporting events on if you want to watch while you eat. We will definitely eat there again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hatnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Village, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to have lunch and dinner at Pacifico Azul in Playa Guiones near Nosara Costa Rica. It was fantastic! Carlos, the owner and chef took extra care to prepare a wonderful casada with fresh tuna that was just right. I highly recommend his new restaurant for a great meal and wonderful dinning experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, terrific ambiance!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Celebrated my wedding in Nosara and this was the last meal my friends and family (14 of us) had before parting for other parts of Costa Rica. The food was delicious and the owners most accomodating even though a major surfing competition was taking place at Guiones. It reminded me of my college days and the places we would go to in Key West over spring break, so many years ago. Be sure and have at least one meal here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tchotchke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Azul also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing