We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood!”
Review of Pacifico Azul

Pacifico Azul
Ranked #23 of 81 Restaurants in Nosara
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food was delicious and the service was very good. Friendly staff and nice vibe. I would recommend trying this place out especially for the seafood.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Nosara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I highly recommend this place to everyone. It is truly one of the best restaurants in the area. Carlos and his wife make a great team. Every morning Carlos goes out and catches the fish that his wife cooks. It's really the only place to have great seafood. Recently I was one of three judges for the "Taste of Nosara" and as it turned out we all voted for this restaurants Tuna Tartar. So Good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food & friendly service!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The front yard is not so inviting but the restaurant itself is very nice and the staff is friendly and quick to bring menus and drinks. It was hard to coose from all the delicious seafood dishes on the menu and the additioal specials of the day but my shrimp curry was REALLY good! The chocolate brownie with homemade coconut icecream was out of this world! So moist and chocolaty and the icecream was not too sweet - a perfect match! They do have other dishes too to cover every dietary preference.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loon1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Costa Rica at it's best”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went to PA twice and each time was served outstanding food. Our waitress, was an incredibly friendly and energetic woman who never stopped moving! The seating is outside and lovely. Very clean with friendly dogs coming to say hello. The food is just fantastic. The red snapper which came whole and lightly fried was the best I have ever had. The coconut ice cream is made fresh and is "out of this world" creamy with bits of fresh coconut thru out. It was beyond memorable. The over all experience was great. You'll love it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NDJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent ahi”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Again, the freshness of seafood in Nosara is amazing. I had the seared ahi and it was great. Excellent atmosphere at night, don't be fooled by the dumpy looking look during the day. Go here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Azul also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing