We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Greenvale, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I came to Costa Rica Yoga Spa on a yoga retreat. The food was amazing, the people were lovely, and the property is gorgeous. It was a heavenly experience from start to finish. I highly recommend staying here during your visit to Nosara... you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane D, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the review. Even though it is rainy season down here it has been sunny almost everyday as the storms are usually in the evenings. Every bit of landscape here is super lush and vivid green creating even more captivating of views as you gaze off towards the ocean. Come visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
26
96
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Costa Rica Yoga Spa is a Magical paradise. To experience the hill top yoga deck in the high steep grass roof style with sunset view is worth the journey there just in itself. The energy of this place is ancient , benevolent and healing.
The food was prepared with much love and attention to flavor and health. Every meal was absolutly delicious.
The staff were friendly, attentive,
and helpful.
Rooms comfortable and clean.
I highly recommend Costa Rica Yoga Spa !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane D, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the review! Our Yoga pavilion is definitely a captivating sight. It is nestled into a jungle riviera which overlooks vast and untouched jungle along with the outstretching Pacific Ocean. "The energy of this place is ancient, benevolent, and healing." I cannot stress enough how true this is but also how much we love hearing that this is experienced by others. Our food never fails to impress and please each of our guests, que bueno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at the Costa Rica Yoga Spa! Such a beautiful place with an amazing energy. The staff was extremely hospitable and the food was out of this world. Add to that surf lessons, watching the sea turtles lay their eggs on the beach, hiking in the jungle, hanging out in the pool, yoga at the rancho overlooking an amazing sunset and making new friends. We had a wonderful time and it was so hard to leave this paradise. I would recommend it to anyone and I cannot wait to return. Advice : Wear lots of sunblock!!!

Room Tip: If you're wanting to save money or traveling with a group I recommend sharing a quad which sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane D, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are very happy to hear you guys had a wonderful time here. Our food is always loved and mentioned when people either write their reviews or think back on their time with us; it's great to continue seeing that happen. Our activities list, like our spa treatment list, is very extensive and consists of a multitude of options that will fit your needs and or desires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

It is always a treat to spend time at the Costa Rica Yoga Spa, yet I have to stay this last visit was spectacular in so many ways. The food has gotten even better and is all organic, the staff so kind and helpful, and the new yoga/dance deck feels like butter under my feet. If you are looking for a sweet quiet spot to stay for a few nights or a place to hold a retreat The Costa Rica Yoga Spa is the spot!

Room Tip: The Suite closest to the rancho is my favorite room in Nosara!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane D, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for writing this response, we can't wait to have you back again. Our food is indeed entirely organic and is so incredibly good for you, you feel the difference almost immediately. We completed our new floor in our Yoga pavilion commonly known as the Yoga Rancho as it is now better than ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'm so happy to have experienced CRYS. The environment is beautiful and magical, the food is amazing, every meal is different and made from scratch, and the people, the entire staff, are amazing and loving...I can't wait to go back! Darin, Jill, Benito, Ashley, Sarah, Disha and also all the amazing guests I met really made my time there so special!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbppbp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane D, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It was so great having you here, we hope to see you again soon! We take great pride in the beautiful portion of pure nature in which we are located. Everything natural you experience here, including all of the meals, establishes a very grounding and blissful sense as you connect with nature. We always enjoy hearing the endless compliments about our staff and the memories we create for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

While not being the most avid yoga participant, I have to say my experience at the Costa Rica Yoga Spa was absolutely surreal in a good way. The whole vibe of the place is so relaxing that it will make you completely forget the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I cannot tell you how refreshing it was not to have a television around. I resided in the Harmony room which I feel was quite appropriate in retrospect. Very nice decor of aqua hue mixed with local darkwoods. Striking.

Lying in bed at night only hearing the sounds of the jungle and watching the lightning show, it is truly an awesome experience. Waking up in the morning and making my way to the back deck, I was greeted by mom and baby monkey enjoying a papaya snack. This overlooks the most beautiful and picturesque valley all the way out to the sea. After a morning stretch, it was time for breakfast which was vegetarian and every day was something new. I am a bit of a meat and potatoes kind of guy, but I have to say my energy level was higher as the trip went on (and I lost a couple lbs!). All of the meals were very interesting and tasty too. From there, it was off to the beach. Awesome, CLEAN white sand beaches made of broken shells but don't take any with you! :) We had some good surfing experiences, very nice people and just a beautiful all around place. Local transportation fascinating with families of 3 zooming by on motorcycles alongside buses on interesting roads. Never a dull moment.

The staff was great, the accommodations made me feel like I was at an upscale hotel, very clean. There are so many things to see and do, I felt like I barely scratched the surface in the few days that I was there. I will definitely be making this an annual trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane D, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are definitely well known as an amazing "getaway" where you can escape everything from stress to traffic and any of your day to day toils. Each of our rooms is extensively designed around a large central painting to create very individualized themes. The balcony of this room and the other suites open up to an absolutely awe inspiring view of the jungle canopy below and the glistening Pacific Ocean.

We are very proud of everything here, from our staff to our beaches and are so happy to hear that all of our guests have been as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Costa Rica Yoga Spa was the most best and positive experience I have ever had.
My life has changed. I am now so happy and excited to live life. The staff was so caring, positive and supportive. I felt like they were family!
The rooms are so beautifully decorated and very welcoming.
Everyday since I have left I wake up with a smile and have so much patience with everyday life.
Thank you so much for creating a piece of LOVE.
Can't wait to go again!! Thanks again so much for everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane D, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the response! Our staff as an entity is indeed very "caring, positive, and supportive." We have established ourselves as a "family" here and always love welcoming others when they come stay with us. We enjoy this because it consistently creates a wonderful sense of unity amongst all the guests and staff members with ease. Come see for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
3.4 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
2.7 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#8 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.8 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Yoga Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Yoga Spa

Property: Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Address: 300 meters south of the Rio Montana, Nosara 05233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nosara
#2 Spa Hotel in Nosara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#5 Family Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Rica Yoga Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Costa Rica Yoga Spa , we believe the good life begins with a balance of the mind, body, and spirit. Whether you're looking to find fun and adventure, deepen your practice of yoga, or simply begin your path to renewal and rediscovery, you'll find an abundance of ways to do this and much more. This will occur at our location atop a jungle riviera overlooking awe-inspiring jungle canopy and Pacific Ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Rica Yoga Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Yoga Hotel Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing