We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly and Convenient Surf Shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Harrys Surf Shop and Surf School

Coconut Harrys Surf Shop and Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a full service surf shop that offers surf lessons, rental boards, adventure tours, new and used boards for sale, surf accessories, awesome beach clothes, and gift shop. We have been teaching people to surf in Nosara for more than 10 years. Our Costa Rican surf instructors are ISA certified surf coaches and are excited to teach you to surf in a safe and fun way. We offer private, group, kids, and multipole lesson packages. You can see all the positive reviews from our customers.We also have the biggest supply of quality rental boards to suit every type of surfer. Our beach location is the closest to the sand in town giving you a short walk to the waves with your board. You can also leave your board with us during your stay saving you the hassle of lugging them around town.Our number one goal is to help you have the best surf vacation in Costa Rica. We are your one stop for everything you need and want to do in town. Let us save you the hassle of planning and coordinating. It's our pleasure. Thanks for visiting our Trip Advisor Review page. We hope to see you down for a visit. Pura Vida!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
2 reviews
“Friendly and Convenient Surf Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My family and I were in Nosara for all of January 2013 and we rented all of our surfboards, boggie boards, and booked all of our lessons through Coconut Harry's. They were easy to work with, had an extremely convenient location, took the time to greet us every morning and learn our names, and Luigi even got my 60 year old parents up on a surfboard during their lesson. I would definitely recommend them if you're heading this way.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmericanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    27
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great instruction!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

They take care of everything! the instructors were knowledgeable English speaking. I had a great experience and recommend them to my friends!

Helpful?
Thank SurfartistCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very professional, very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Tis is our second year renting boards and taking lessons with e Coconut Harry's boys - great instructors, great beach location...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanmoreCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best first surf lesson ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Thank you to Nelson, very patient instructor. It was my first time surfing and I finally got up the nerve on my last day in Costa Rica. Nelson was very patient and encouraging, even though I only surfed the 'baby waves'. Awesome time!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Surf Lesson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Whether it's your first time surfer or you just haven't been in a while, I loved taking a surf lesson with Mario! The guys at Coconut Harry's are super nice and fun. Great way to spend the morning in the water and you will definitely catch a few waves ;-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Harrys Surf Shop and Surf School also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coconut Harrys Surf Shop and Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing