We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Harrys Surf Shop and Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a full service surf shop that offers surf lessons, rental boards, adventure tours, new and used boards for sale, surf accessories, awesome beach clothes, and gift shop. We have been teaching people to surf in Nosara for more than 10 years. Our Costa Rican surf instructors are ISA certified surf coaches and are excited to teach you to surf in a safe and fun way. We offer private, group, kids, and multipole lesson packages. You can see all the positive reviews from our customers.We also have the biggest supply of quality rental boards to suit every type of surfer. Our beach location is the closest to the sand in town giving you a short walk to the waves with your board. You can also leave your board with us during your stay saving you the hassle of lugging them around town.Our number one goal is to help you have the best surf vacation in Costa Rica. We are your one stop for everything you need and want to do in town. Let us save you the hassle of planning and coordinating. It's our pleasure. Thanks for visiting our Trip Advisor Review page. We hope to see you down for a visit. Pura Vida!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“surfing”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

our kids rented boards for 2 weeks and also took lessons here. great location and well organized!!! kristen was awesome!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mustangsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    29
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to visit and do business”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Thanks Steve and shop help for a fantastic season , cant tell you of a better place to do lessons or surf business than with you guys ! Great instructors and great boards ! Thanks Steve !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chucksurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best surf shop....best people!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Best surf shop in Playa Guiones. These guys are our new neighbors and i can't recommend them enough for service and availability!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jafler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Best Surf Vacation Ever!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We just returned from a 13 day trip to Nosara. Coconut Harry's was recommended to us as the place to go for rentals and surf lessons. They exceeded all of our expectations. Not only were they always helpful and kind, they were amazing with our children. We had our boys 11 and 8 and my nieces 7 and 9. They were so thrilled they wanted to take a lesson every day!! We can not thank Jordy, Nelson Oscar and Mark enough for all of their help. We are already planning our next trip.

The Standing's

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananagirl5
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No worries...”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent !!!! for beginners - Christian was our guru and the the crew, Mark Jordan and company add to the ease of renting boards and giving surf info. We all got up on the boards after about 1 hour, a 13 year and the 2 parental units. Will be back for our next beach trip - since we are hooked.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bananagirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Harrys Surf Shop and Surf School also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coconut Harrys Surf Shop and Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing