We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great meal”
Review of La Luna

La Luna
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a great meal”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

we came for dinner so we couldn't enjoy the view, but it's right on the water, so I bet it's excellent. either way, the service was nice and the food was amazing. we had some pizzas which were great, but best was the thai style fish and shrimp (we licked the sauce it was so good) and the Mediterranean chicken kebobs with the little side dishes. really great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xody r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    243
    60
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice location and really good food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Try to get a table at the beach front by booking well ahead. The tuna steak is very good. Have a look at your bill before paying. Sometimes they mix up stuff in their billing system.

Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galilee, Israel
2 reviews
“The best restaurant ”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This is the best restaurant I ever been.
Amazing food, great atmosphere and the best service you've ever get in nosara.

In addition to local foods They have great homemade hummus and other Middle Eastern cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Jupiterdudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent view, good food, terrible service”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The title says it all, but I will add that I have been here several times and almost every time have had to get up from the table to hunt down the waiter. This last time he forgot an appetizer, got the pizza order wrong, and ignored our request for another bottle of water. One of us had to again get up and go find him. But the pizza and sunset always make up for the terrible service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank abosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went from jungle to hip, chic dining with just a few footsteps. It was dark so I couldn't get a good take the view outside of the dining area, but that didn't matter. My husband and I enjoyed a great meal on our last night in Costa Rica.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdventuretwinEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing