We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this spot”
Review of La Luna

La Luna
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love this spot”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I think this is the best spot in Nosara, tried the ceviche, tuna steak ann salads here - and everyhting is amazing and fresh. Cant beat the interior, the atmosphere and the view here - sunset is amazing at La Luna`s.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    248
    61
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
“Beautiful View, Yummy food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Go at sunset to lounge and enjoy the view. One of the few restaurants here actually along the beach. Bonus: food is good, too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadBlueSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Drink and dessert on a couch on the beach...perfect!
Atmosphere can not be beat. Very upscale and nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had High Expectations”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Because of other reviews and locals recommendations, I had high expectations. The view is a 5, but the service was a 2. I was in a group of 6, we waited a long time for our food. No one came to see if we needed more drinks, which were empty because we waited so long. My food came out after everyone else was finished eating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant view anywhere”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Fantastic view. It's not often you get a great meal with sand under your feet. Go an hour before sunset. Make a reservation. The mojitos are excellent as are the fish tacos. If you walk there from Playa Guiones take a good light and make sure you know how to spot the trail back to Guiones from Peleda.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing