We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...”
Review of Harmony Restaurant

Harmony Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 81 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The open air restaurant at the Harmony seats 40 guests in a stylish but casual atmosphere that draws upon 70's surf culture, Brazilian Modernism, and old school tropical resorts. Taking its cue from a harmonious way of living, the kitchen primarily cooks up local and organic seafood, fruits, and vegetables as well as a selection of chicken dishes.
Sequim, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The atmosphere and decor are wonderful, but it feels like so many other hotels/restaurants. Aside from some of the menu items I felt like I could be in any tropical location, nothing Costa Rican specific. We looked at the menu, and saw the ceviche, which is why we decided to eat here. The fish was tough (I think they used Corvina) and it was really bland. No tang at all. The rest of the meal was ok. The pricing is a tad high for the area, and I think that is to pay for the high overhead. The service was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga S, Manager at Harmony Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Kerry,
Thank you for your nice comments on the decor and atmosphere at our restaurant. We are also happy to hear that you liked the service. We are sorry about the not so good experience you had with our ceviche. We had noticed that ourselves the same day you ate with us and have made adjustments right away. Typically, our ceviche is the best seller on our menu and our guests really like it. We make it either with corvina or dorado, whichever one is fresher. I hope you will be able to come back sometime soon taste the improved version. Thanks again for your very valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    31
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service but poor quality food that is overpriced.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We ate at the Harmony twice during our week stay. Once for dinner and once for lunch. Let me start out by saying that the restaurant is beautiful and clean and the staff is wonderful. They were always very attentive.

The food just did not wow us especially for the price. The fish was bland and the food did not taste as fresh as several of the other local places we tried plus their prices are about 30% more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flbchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga S, Manager at Harmony Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear
Thank you for your quick review of our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you liked our setup and the service. In terms of the food quality, we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Freshness of our products is our number one priority to the level that we buy things locally and grow some of our own greens and fruit. We hope you have a chance to come back some day. Something was obsiously not right when you came for your two meals. Thanks for the feedback. We take this seriously and it helps us get better.
Saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, great place to stay...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The food was fantastic, the staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were clean, the pool was warm... just a stones throw to the beach... monkeys above on certain days... halloween crabs, palm trees, fruit trees, birds were everywhere... just a great place to stay... I couldn't have been happier!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceangle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pura Vida!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff at Harmony is top of class and provides exceptional service. Their menu offers breakfast, lunch and dinner! We went with the whole family (10 of us in total) and all of us had a GREAT experience! If you're looking for a great meal and exceptional service, Harmony is the place for you!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Smoothie Bar”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Harmony seems to take very good care of their hotel guests. As a restaurant patron only, I was feeling a little snubbed. So be it. That's how they roll.

The smoothies were awesome and the breakfast menu, though limited, was good.

On Wednesday evenings, they have live music in the smoothie bar area. It's a tree-canopy with small tables and a few clusters of sofas. Very chill. I recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank VegetarianViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Restaurant also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Harmony Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing