We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy food, baked goods and wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Nosara
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Daily fresh bakery and pastry Casados pescados/pollo/carne famous biggest sandwiches and hamburgers French touch tenderloin steak Best salad in Nosara Swimming pool - play ground - basket ball field Jungle Mini Golf
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoy food, baked goods and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Perfect place for breakfast after coming back from the beach. The kids continue to play in the pool while the older generation takes a well deserved rest. All that while Hugo and Angelina (possibly the nicest Ticos I have met) read you wish from the lips.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    60
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
france
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

If you are missing your good coffee and French pastries then GO there!

The boulangère is lovely, staff great and efficient and the owner is always there to give you a warm smile!

Helpful?
Thank FrenchWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A taste of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are craving that classic bakery experience, you gotta try this place. The croissants were fantastic and the coffee good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T T, Owner at Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you,

We are very proud of our fresh hand made every day products at the bakery of Cafe de Paris.

19 years in Nosara baking fresh bread and more every day of the week...

See you soon, Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“World Cup at Cafe de Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were fortunate to be in Nosara during Costa Ricas epic run. Watched a majority of the games here. Great spirit, food and coffee. Perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T T, Owner at Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Great time and we miss all these games...

go watch some videos on facebook under cafe de paris Nosara !

Thank you and see you soon.

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for lunch in Guiones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We ate here 3 times during a 10 day stay, so that should say something. We really liked this place. Let's start with the food. A nice variety of menu offerings. As with most other restaurants there, the portions were enormous. When you order the steak, you get steak, plus fries, plus salad, plus grilled veggies and god only knows what else! The same with their delicious provencal fish. Fantastic south of France flvors and a huge amount of food. 2 adults would be stuffed if they share. The kids loved their pastas and burgers as well. And the smoothies were delicious. Do not miss dessert. Cream puff or pineapple upside down cake are still on my mind!

Beyond the food, the service is very wonderful and friendly. We would eat a long and leisurely lunch and bring along our bathing suits to cool of in their pool - all part of a casual, fun experience. But if that's not enough, the mini golf course is a hoot! The kids loved it, but it's a pretty challenging course, even for adults. Some fun and unusual hole layouts.

Don't miss this place if you visit Playa Guiones. We never came for dinner because we always came for lunch, but I suspect it would be great for that as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SlushyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T T, Owner at Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for coming three times !

Since 1 year, we are open from 7am to 5pm for Breakfast and Lunch (no more dinner) 7 days a week.

Our son Mael designed and build with the money he made selling his abstract paintings in Mael Gallery next to Cafe de Paris.

You can write a nice review on his Jungle mini golf Nosara Tripadvisor if you want.

Thank you again and see you soon in Nosara.

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing