We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to go if you have kids, or don't!”

Cafe de Paris Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Nosara
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Daily fresh bakery and pastry Casados fish/chicken/meat Famous biggest sandwiches and hamburgers French touch tenderloin steak Best salad in Nosara Swimming pool - play ground - basket ball field Pool Table Jungle Mini Golf
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to go if you have kids, or don't!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the first place on the corner of the main drag in Nosara so you will pass it all the time. Stop, go in and have a coffee (one of the few real, good cappuccinos), a fruit shake, a really good salad with great fried fish. It's a rare place to find healthy good food with a little variety.

Then there is a pool right there for the kids to play in. It's part of a hotel but they are completely open to you taking a dip. This is what is great for kids not to mention the playground and mini golf course.

We came often to let our three kids play while we either had coffees or cocktails, depending on the hour.

Loved it.

And, the bakery is french phenomenal. We ordered our Christmas cinnamon buns from here and often got croissants to go. Authentic french and very rare here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    66
    25
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A Little Touch of Paris in Costa Rica!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After eating lunch at Rosi's and wandering the shops in Playa Guiones, we decided to bring a few goodies back to our Condo for a late-night snack.

We tried their "Pig'Ears" and "Nut Pastries." They were delicious and the lady who served us was very nice! Merci!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerrierWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We visited Cafe de Paris one evening. It was full the evening we visited and there were only three waiters serving a full restaurant. My husband and I usually are pretty patient when it comes to slow service, but this was to the point it made the evening unenjoyable. It took 15 min to order drinks and about another 15 to receive them...the rest of the evening continued at this pace.

Unfortunately, the wait was not worth it. The drinks were lacking in sugar (both a margarita and a pineapple smoothie) to the point that we didn't even finish one. The food came out and was okay, but definitely not worth the wait.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
492 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great staff and location”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

In addition to the great food and desserts, the coffee is fabulous! I used to stop here for a cappuccino on a regular basis.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go here. Get fat!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Great bakery. We hit this place daily while in Nosara. I had a strawberry flan thing one day and a mixed fruit flan the next. Both were phenomenal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotAnotherRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Cafe de Paris Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing