We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent trip to Fishing/Paradise Nosara”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nosara Paradise Rentals
Ranked #11 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Nosara
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent trip to Fishing/Paradise Nosara”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We just recently returned for a trip to Fishing/Paradise Nosara. This was the second year in a row that we went. Craig Sutton has a very unique place and the fishing, accommodations and service are great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our trip to Costa Rica was fantastic! Everyone from start to finish was extremely helpful and courteous. We took advantage of the transportation services to and from the airport & several times throughout the week. Our driver was always early, vehicle clean, and stocked with beverages. Our accommodations were perfect for our needs as there was 6 in our group. We were close to restaurants and shops to provide us with everything we needed yet we felt like we were in the middle of the jungle. The weather was beautiful and most importantly...WE CAUGHT FISH...EVERYDAY! Our captains, William & Alex were the best! We all had the opportunity to bring-in a beautiful Sailfish...even our 7yr old daughter...the crew was most helpful. The very first day, we brought-in a huge Mahi Mahi which we were all able to feed off of the rest of the week...all we had to do was take our fish to a local restaurant and they prepared in a variety of ways...something for everyone. The accommodations, the fishing, the restaurants, and the flights were very reasonable and we are all looking to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyVH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything was great! Freddy picked us up at the airport, he is a great guy. I stayed in Casa Surfeando. it was very clean and everything i needed. The town was just steps away which was a good thing. FISHING was OUTSTANDING! I went out 2 days on the Explorer. Our first fish of the day was a sailfish not even an hour in! after that we caught a HUGE mahi pushing 60 pounds. Captain David and the mate Kevin were awesome! great guys! we ended up catching a 400 pound blue marlin on the explorer! we caught 3 sailfish 1 blue marlin 2 mahi 1 white tuna and 2 snappers in two days! To finish up we fished inshore on the adventurer! well Captain Carlos hooked us up. within 20 minutes we had landed a wahoo! it was the first wahoo ever caught on the Adventurer! Captain Carlos was another great guy! If you like to fish and kick back and relax this is the place!! Thank you to Craig for setting everything up! Craig was VERY helpful with everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful trip - from the Air Plane (JetBlue), thru customs, our friends from Wisconsin waiting with the driver and a cold one in the cooler. Beautiful country and very clean. I do not remember seeing any trash alongside the road anywhere we went, and we went all over. Fished for 2 days and Nosara Fishing website has my wifes catch, July 6. Fishing is a must do, wife's Cubrera Snapper fed us for 4 meals. We stayed upstairs in the Casa Bonita. great spot for 2 couples. The Staff was great and very helpful. Nice group of folks below us and a couple with 6 older children in one of the other buildings, great people. We did the zipline and that is a must do and lots of fun. we walked all over, people very helpful. beaches are beaufiful and clean. Fantastic surf. We used the cart for 1 whole day and toured all over. Watched the Howler monkeys and the Coatis. We are so glad we went and are working on a return. Food is good at all the restaurants, go for the 3 dip salsa and chips at Beach Dog - main stop each day. Must do the Tica breakfast.

Room Tip: Casa Bonita was an excellent choice for us and our friends, Blanca comes to visit every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zevonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Casa Neptune is not "two blocks from the beach" as advertised. Its more like a 15 minute walk down the dusty, busy main road. As for being "in the quiet zone", there was a party of 100+ people and DJ one night that lasted well past midnight. Moreover, the house was dirty, the stove top couldn't get hot enough to cook scrambled eggs, and the sliding glass door entrance provided very little security. Most frustrating was management provided us a key to this entrance door that was defective and misshapen, making it extremely hard to use. Then when it broke off after we tried to use it, Craig, the owner, wanted to charge us $150 "per the contract". He "compromised" at $25.
On the positive side, the on site property manager was friendly and helpful, the pool was nice and the howler monkeys were fun to be around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlainLeCoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfguy1, Owner at Nosara Paradise Rentals, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
This guest was a nightmare to deal with from the beginning.

He was slow in signing and returning his paperwork and obviously did not read his agreements.

He was also late in paying his deposit.
This guy was so clueless that when it was time to check-in he could not find my office, even though he had been there earlier in the week to book a fishing trip and rent a bicycle.

This guest's review is rife with errors and lies, so I will address them in order:

First off, Casa Neptune is exactly 800m to the nearest beach, and a simple Google Maps search of 'Casa Neptune Nosara Costa Rica' will reveal this truth. Also one can search for the Youtube video 'How far from Nosara Paradise Rentals to the beach' for visual proof of the proximity.

Second, Casa Neptune is clean and the stove works fine. In his review he references how friendly and helpful my property manager is...Did he not realize that my staff is there to help?

Why didn't he raise concerns about cleanliness and stove functionality while he was a guest?

Because this guest is a cheapskate liar attempting to get a refund.

This negative TripAdvisor review is the culmination of a weak-kneed attempt to get his money back for services he has already consumed.

This guest has threatened (via email of course) to challenge ALL of the charges related to his Costa Rica trip: the house rental, the fishing trips, the bike rentals, and even the key he broke.

This kind of clients is POISON to the vacation rental industry as they are looking for some sucker to subsidize their cheap vacation. Look at my other reviews and you will see how this guy stands out for all the wrong reasons.

Which brings us to the broken key. Our rental agreement very clearly states that the cost to replace a key is $150. This guest signed said agreement with said terms indicated.

The nearest locksmith is over 1 hour away in the town of Nicoya. We have to pay his expedited rate because the new key must be ready for the next client. Therefore the actual cost to replace the key (including my staff’s time) is about $150.

This client readily admits that he broke the key and as such he is responsible for it. This is why we have contracts, and I suppose it was my mistake by assuming this person knew how to read.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Booked package with Fishing nosara and stayed in Casa Privada. Breakfast was include and Gina was wonderful to us bringing breakfast very morning and making coffee . This was a very nice rental unit. We were all very happy with our stay at paradise rentals. Only issue the beds are very hard if you're use to sleeping on a soft bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esnewton2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in Nosara in December and were very happy with the location of the rentals. We did not hire a car and did not realize how far apart things are, on dirt roads with no illumination at night, so we were very happy to have so much within 1km. The beach is also very accessible and was our favorite place to hang out. The crowd at Nosara is chilled and we loved the vibe. The room is not a place we hung out at much as there wasn't really much in the room. We also found it very noisy at night and did not have great sleep quality. There were several nights where we were awoken by people coming home in the wee hours of the morning, shouting at each other across the compound. I think one of the more isolated cabins would be more desirable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosara
4.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
6.3 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#22 of 22 in Nosara
2 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Azul
Hotel Luna Azul
#1 of 1 in Ostional
397 reviews
6.9 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#3 of 22 in Nosara
87 reviews
6.1 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 22 in Nosara
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Paradise Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Paradise Rentals

Property: Nosara Paradise Rentals
Address: MiniMall Guiones Beach | 160 Cr, Nosara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nosara Paradise Rentals is a totally new concept in vacation rentals; we offer all the full service (concierge, internet, laundry and cleaning, gardener, babysitting, pool, tours and guides, and much more) of a first class hotel without the lack of privacy. Our collections of unique Costa Rican "Pura Vida" single and duplex buildings sit on their own lots surrounded by landscape barriers to insure your complete privacy and tranquility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing