We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KayaSol Surf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Sunset Shack(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Sanctuary Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$71
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teak Pacific Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
111
47
18
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
47
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaya solminute walkcosta ricaplaya guionesmini superfront officeon site restaurantmini martthe north endaffordable place to stayhowler monkeysfull kitchenpura vidasmall poolfish tacosrent boardsbunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 191 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2009

We stayed in room 8, which had one separate bedroom with a bed and a futon in the living room. The place was clean, comfortable. There isn't A/C, but you don't really need it because it isn't too bad at night. Our room didn't have hot water, but once again, I didn't really miss it. It is only about 200 meters from the beach, so it's definitely one of the closest places to the beach. There is a good Thai restaurant across the street, Dee's, and the Gilded Iguana across the way also has really good food. Also, the Cafe Lounge, Kaya Sol's restaurant, is good too! Usually the lounge would have music until 11 or 12 at night, but it wasn't unbearable in our room.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunscapeJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOL27, Public Relations Manager at KayaSol Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thanks for your review! We love the feedback from great guest such as your self! We are always evolving and have some nice renovations in the works. We would love to see you all again. We now have more rooms with AC and our restaurant serves food and drinks until 10 but not latter, so everyone can get a good night sleep and surf hard in the AM. Coming soon Breakfast burritos to go. PURA VIDA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

What a great time we had at the freindly KAYA SOL, the people were nice the rooms clean. We loved the beach perfect for our two kids and we didnt have to get in the car to go to the beach, just a adventure hike thru the jungle with the kids then play play play and we found some surf time too. Great waves great trip great vibe at KAYA SOL... PURA VIDA a vaction that will last a life time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachboy059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOL27, Owner at KayaSol Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Thanks for the great review. We loved having you here! See you and your family soon!
Pura Vida~KayaSol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

This isn't a bed and breakfast, but a hotel/hostel. The grounds are filled with plants that give the place a secluded feel. However, it gets noisy. The bar in the restaurant is a popular place for live music on some nights of the week, and you can hear this throughout the complex. The rooms are nice--not great, not bad, but they are clean! They have the best bartender ever (Kurt), and a very helpful and accomodating staff. This was good, because they more than made up for the owners, who didn't seem too friendly. Overall, I liked the place and would stay there again. I would recommend it to friends that are deep sleepers. Light sleepers--look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOL27, Owner at KayaSol Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Thank you for the time you spent with us at KayaSol. The neighborhood is continuously evolving to a more tranquil atmosphere and our restaurant now closes by 10 pm every night to assure all of our travelers get their much needed rest.
Pura Vida~KayaSol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Dont stay in a unit too close to the dusty road. Lots of surfers & units close together lends itself to parties. Otherwise nicely landscaped, good pricing, pool, clean & neat, well located. Former Blew Dogs?

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOL27, Owner at KayaSol Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

We remedied the dusty road problem by laying Molasses down on the roads during the dry season and it works great. The party seen is now thankfully a thing of the past as we successfully transitioned from BlewDogs Surf Club to a mellow fun-spirited healthy restaurant that closes every night by 10 pm. We would love to have you again to see our improvements! Thanks for your review. Pura Vida~KayaSol Surf Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews