We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful owner, great staff, beautiful accommodations and an ideal location”
Review of Nosara Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nosara Beach House
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Nosara
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful owner, great staff, beautiful accommodations and an ideal location”
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Nosara Beach House. I was travelling alone and during the slow, rainy October season. The owner, Leah, treated me more like a visiting friend than a customer. She showed me around town and filled me in on all the great restaurants and the local scene. Be sure to eat at the restaurant at (the much more expensive) Hotel Harmony next door - some of the best food I had in Costa Rica. The rooms at Nosara Beach House are ample, nicely decorated, equipped with a safe and small kitchen and patrolled by private security. The house, gardens and pool are beautiful and the environment is one of total relaxation. And yet you are just a short walk to the beach and right in the center of town. It doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nycsar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I just returned from a surfing vacation in Nosara and 3 friends and I stayed at Nosara Beach hotel. The grounds of the hotel are impeccable, beautiful gardens, beautiful pool, very tranquil and a short walk to spectacular sunsets down the path to the beach.
The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Overall I would highly recommend. Also just want to say that one of the managers of the hotel, Seidy, could not have been more gracious and helpful to our group. Two of our group got water in their ears and developed ear infections that were pretty severe. She located a doctor that could help and drove us there after the dr. in town wasn't much help. She was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

If you like to walk a few minutes to a wonderful swimming and surfing beach and then come back to the pool to relax and unwind, this is for you. Comfortable and clean small apartments that allow you to cook your own or take advantage of several excellent restaurants within walking distance. The owner and her staff go out of their way to help you find your way around the Nosara community and take advantage of activities and entertainment. But if you like to just relax and hang out, no body will bug you.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2009

3 of us rented the 2 bedroom apartment at Nosara Beach House and had a wonderful time. The apartment was beautiful, with gorgeous grounds, a wonderful pool, chaises and hammock, and a very short walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Leah Powers, the owner, happily provided us with assistance with anything we needed. This is not a hotel, but she has 3 apartments to rent out. It was quiet and relaxing. There are safes in every room and a 24 hour security service patrolling but Costar Rica is known for petty theft so everyone needs to be cautious. We all thought we had the nicest place for the cost in the area.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danawein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

My family spent a week-- Jan.19.-26,2009--at Nosara Beach House near Playa Guiones.
We had a fantastic family holiday!!
The house was perfect for our family of 16 people. The rooms were nicely decorated with ceramics and wallhangings and cleaned by the friendly maids every day.
Every day the clean tiled pool was inviting or a short walk would take you to the beach which was great for surfing the waves, lazing in the sun or walking along the nice sandy beach.
The grounds were beautifully landscaped with many shrubs, flowers, visits from iguanas or monkeys in the trees.
Since I rented the whole house this was an ideal place for our family to stay while we explored the surrounding area.
I would highly recommend a stay at this Beach House for anyone who wants to explore and enjoy the beauty of this part of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nana41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2008

Our friends and I booked at The Nosara Beach House formerly Casita Romantica in Nosara, Costa Rica for a week in the beginning of February. It's pretty low key and mostly frequented by yogi and surfers. I only became aware a few days after we were there that "Management" in this case the chambermaid, would leave at 4 P. M. to go home while the owner was on vacation. On the day before we left, in broad daylight after 4 in the afternoon, our room was burglarized. They came through an upstairs window in broad daylight and stole our cash ( credit cards not accepted at this establishment) cell phones, Ipod, laptop, whatever they could carry.
We called the police who came promptly and promised they would have a police report ready for us in a few days. We were leaving the next day and could not pursue the matter. I emailed the owner, Leah Powers three times to inform her of what happened and to have her facilitate obtaining the police report. She never responded. Finally I called her, told her who I was and....she hung up on me and then left her phone off the hook. Talk about adding insult to injury.
I wanted to let this go because it just feels bad .It ruined the vacation and it will take a long time to get over this. We're trying to replace some of it to make ourselves feel less victimized . In the meantime though, i feel that other unsuspecting guests of TNBH need to know that you are a potential burglary victim here as there is no security and furthermorenobody cares

  • Liked — The Hacienda Style
  • Disliked — No bars on the windows which apparently absolutely necessary here even if you are upstairs
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
16 Thank LakeGeorgeBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.0 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.0 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 22 in Nosara
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#4 of 22 in Nosara
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#9 of 22 in Nosara
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#22 of 22 in Nosara
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach House

Property: Nosara Beach House
Address: Apdo122-5233 | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nosara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Nosara Beach House Hotel Nosara
Nosara Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing