We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nosara Beach House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nosara
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Hotel(Nosara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
63
5
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboogie boardsperfect locationplaya guioneshighly recommend this hotelshort walkpool arealiberia airportnice poollocal restaurantsevery morningpura vidahowler monkeysleahunitpathbirdwatchingproperty
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was my fifth trip to Nosara and my first stay at the Nosara Beach House. We were a couple and a 16 year old traveling so we stayed in the two bedroom apartment above reception. The apartment was hot even late at night as it is not configured to catch the ocean breezes and the AC in our room was not functional. Leah was friendly and accommodating, she gave us another room downstairs with working AC and didn't charge extra. The beds were fine but not particularly comfortable, the rooms themselves were clean and the grounds were well maintained. The best thing about NBH has to be the location, it's one of a few hotels with direct beach access via a footpath. The reason I'm only giving NBH 3 stars is because in my opinion it is just average and it is not particularly a good value. But if location is your #1 concern, NBH is a very adequate place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs two bedroom apartment is HOT! The downstairs rooms are much more comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmrbluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The location was prime. The rooms are pleasant, bright & decorated nicely. The bathroom/shower area was spacious. Having a kitchen was great (and it was stocked with all essentials). The outside patio/pool area was breathtaking and extremely relaxing to lounge around in. Our room & the grounds were very well kept and always very clean & the housekeepers/staff were genuinely nice & happy to help with any needs we had. We never felt unsafe & there were 2 rechargeable flashlights plugged in to the walls in case we went out at night :)
I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the Nosara Beach House for 1 week. From the time we stepped out of the car until the time we left Leah made us feel welcome and well cared for. She went above and beyond when giving us info about the area. She made finding everything easy by giving us directions and suggestions for dining and nightlife. The trail to the beach was convenient and allowed us easy access to all other parts of the town. The room was extremely clean and was more than adequate for our needs. It was nice having a small kitchen and refrigerator for our stay. The room stayed cool even with out the use of the A/C. The grounds were gorgeous. The pool was refreshing and offered both a shaded area or place in the sun for relaxing.
We look forward to returning to this little piece of paradise soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sims3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at Nosara Beach House for eight nights and it was the absolute perfect place to stay for our surfing trip. The location was as close to the water as you can be in Nosara, the accommodations were wonderful (ceiling fans in every room, comfortable beds, screened-in patio, semi-private pool area), and all of the major restaurants, shops and attractions were easily accessible. Leah and her staff were fabulous. They attended to our every need, helped with recommendations and reservations and made us feel like we were at home. We were able to surf everyday (walking the boards directly to the beach and storing them on-site), take multiple yoga classes at various nearby locations, ate wonderful meals every day at local establishments and even arranged a trip to see the sea turtles nesting north of Nosara. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdvTrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My cousin and I went to Nosara and had booked another hotel. After one night there we decided it wasn't for us and were lucky enough to get into the Nosara Beach House. It was so perfect. The rooms are cheerful and pleasant to be in. The bathroom was really large and having a kitchen was a bonus. The pool and grounds are gorgeous and having our own private path to the beach was awesome! The staff was extremely helpful and always available. We felt really safe there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews