We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap room and central location”
Review of Sri Isan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sri Isan Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ubon Ratchathani
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The mid-range room is cheap (US$12) and centrally located. Easy walk to the famous temples and night market. The staff is friendly and helped me to arrange a taxi to Pha Taem National Park and then on to Chong Mak border crossing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twcsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 104 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is not a 5 star hotel but you don't come to Ubon for that anyway.
But it is clean, good value for money, and nicely located in the city center close to the river and evening food market. Not so far from the bus station, rain station and airport either.
If you go to Laos (Pakse), this is definitely the place to go.

Room Tip: If you travel with a couple and 2 kids, don't hesitate to take the "presidential suite"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

- Location is great in the middle of the town, near the market by the river, and several busses.
- Staff are friendly, and helpful.
- Price is incredibly cheap, compares to the room's conditions
- Food tastes great and cheap
I'd reccommend this hotel and especially for long stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the front side as in the afternoon was quite hotter than the other side in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiggyWiggyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

No bad surprises four years after our first stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms decent and very affordable and the location convenient in town. Breakfast in the patio or in the front room is still included. On coming back to town after a stay in Kong Jian, we looked at one of a supposedly more upscale new hotel very near on the main avenue (out of curiosity) and decided to stay again at Sri Isan for comfort and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as we didn't make our connection to Pakse and had to stopover on the way to Pakse. We paid a few dollars extra for a "suite" as the standard rooms were too small for our us and backpacks. The room felt a little dusty and the air conditioning was not very effective - but the WiFi worked and they had a few Cable TV channels. Probably wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very small and relatively noisy room (219) next to staircase. Many mosquito's and not very clean (dust everywhere). Entrance hotel looks warming and has a nice colonial staircase. Breakfast was ok. Backdraft was the bathroom. If you take a shower the whole bathroom will be swamped and going to the toilet is a nasty trip. Think about logistics contructing a bathroom before the build or else comfort is not like you desire.

Room Tip: Do not take a room near the staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoBodySPerfect1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we booked online by agoda last minute and when we arrived at 7pm they first said they are fully booked, after I insisted that agoda is going to charge my credit card anyway they did a few phone calls and finally after 20minutes there was a room available,4th floor, no elevator, the place is old and not well maintained and out of town as everything is closed in walking distance and we didn't want to look around by car as we don't know the town so we decided to have f&b at the lobbly restaurant ant this was really amazing, great food, huge servings at really low prize, cold beers.
The bed is good,everything else needs maintenance

Room Tip: as there is no elevator chose rooms at lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubon Ratchathani hotels
0.7 mi away
T3 House
T3 House
#3 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
118 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bliss Ubon
The Bliss Ubon
#1 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ratchathani Hotel and Restaurant
The Ratchathani Hotel and Restau...
#22 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Laithong Hotel
Laithong Hotel
#5 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunee Grand Hotel
Sunee Grand Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubon Hotel
Ubon Hotel
#24 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Isan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Isan Hotel

Address: 62 Ratchaboot Rd., Ubon Ratchathani 34000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ubon Ratchathani Province > Ubon Ratchathani
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ubon Ratchathani
Price Range: $34 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Isan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sri Isan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing