We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodation.”
Review of Tohsang City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tohsang City Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Ubon Ratchathani
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was needed for 1 night for my family trip to Isan. Very clean, close to outside restaurants in the evening, good breakfast buffet included. Great value for the money. Would stay again. Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeenoiBatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 97 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

All I ask for in a hotel is a clean, quiet room and a working bathroom. A tiny trickle of medium warm water at virtually zero pressure does not qualify. Apart from this the place is ok, breakfast tolerable and the staff pleasant although they.couldn't fix the shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Pros: very friendly staff, good breakfast, good wifi, low noise ac, overall quite clean

Cons: bit far to city & night market, bad smell in the room, didn't like the live music too much

Better and cheaper options in town, but ok

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funatic1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The restaurant is good for evening with some background live music. Breakfast is reasonable with a selection of asean and westerns choices.
Laundry service is good and very reasonably priced.
Location: not far from city square with night food market.
For $40 US a night, great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Big rooms which were very clean.Wifi was good have no problems with it..
Breakfast was nice nothing to special but was better than some of hotels I have stayed at.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Overall we thought this hotel was great and well priced.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toby051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel looks nothing special from the outside but expect a warm welcome, clean of not too large room and an aircon capable of freezing you. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but at least the fruit and coffee were good. Value for money as are most Thai up country hotels. I had a problem with my Avis hire vehicle and the girl on reception acted a a very capable translator for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

In my quest to try as many hotels in Ubon as possible it was time to try the Tohsang. I booked using booking.com and requested a hotel pick up. No response and as i guessed no pick up was waiting. No stress as it is just 100 baht with the airport taxi.
Check in was nice and easy and I was shown to my room. It was like stepping back in time! The only new thing in the room was the TV which had the Australia Network so bonus points there. The room was musty and the carpets old and the lighting very poor. The shower was not too bad.
Within walking distance you are limited to a few Thai street restaurants but that is it. I did manage to fine a place that did excellent Larb for my dinner.
Breakfast was slightly better then I expected with a small buffet section as well as eggs etc cooked to order. The view of the gun carrying guards on the turrent at the jail next door was a nice touch. :)
If the rate was between 500 - 750 baht I would have ranked this much higher but at 1,150 baht it is over priced compared to other places I have stayed.
If you want breakfast then the Natsiri a few blocks away is a better place for just 700 baht. If breakfast does not matter then try the Phadaeng or Pan house for around 500 baht. Again better quality rooms at half the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubon Ratchathani hotels
1.7 mi away
Sunee Grand Hotel
Sunee Grand Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
218 reviews
1.0 mi away
T3 House
T3 House
#3 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bliss Ubon
The Bliss Ubon
#1 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
V Hotel Ubon Ratchathani
V Hotel Ubon Ratchathani
#4 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laithong Hotel
Laithong Hotel
#5 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pen Ta Hug Hotel
Pen Ta Hug Hotel
#6 of 29 in Ubon Ratchathani
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tohsang City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tohsang City Hotel

Address: 251 Palochai Road, Ubon Ratchathani 34000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ubon Ratchathani Province > Ubon Ratchathani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Ubon Ratchathani
Price Range: $21 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tohsang City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in the centre of a residential area, where it is calm and serene, a great getaway for the busy traveler. This part of Thailand is rich in natural parks and mountains to visit and climb, with many serene rivers to natural beauty to appreciate. Nearby the hotel itself, a short walk takes you more towards urban life where the famous Indochina shopping centre can be found, and visitors can also find locally great nightlife and entertainment districts within walking distance. The hotel caters for a relaxing trip in a calming dignified location, where first rate service and excellent hotel facilities make his a popular destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tohsang City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing