We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Vio.com
$32
View deal
Priceline$44
Expedia.com$49
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
20
63
22
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
63
22
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

In general a nice comfortable hotel and relative value for money at 1100 BT.
If you book directly with the hotel double check the agreed price on arrival and verify if the hotel mini bus is available free of charge around the city center as advertised.
Great bar/café 1.5 km along the road to the left of hotel, “Enjoy” – Australian/Thai, otherwise it’s a problem to get transport to town center, shops and cafes.

Norman & Ruta

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed for a week here while visiting family in Ubon in one of their upgraded rooms, with a lovely modern bathroom. This hotel is clean, well looked after and the staff were friendly and efficient. Convenient location but away from the congestion of the main retail areas. Breakfast buffet is quite good, the lack of variety became evident after a few days though.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you are new to Thailand you may be thinking Ubon where?
I completely understand that and if I were to explain what brought me here it would take far too long. Therefore, let’s simplify things by admitting that I love nature and I have learnt to love Issan food and Ubon, as a base to access and sample both was good enough for me. On my first visit I had booked at the relatively new Sunee hotel, which looked lovely on the internet and certainly had an imposing sight but it always seems to be booked with many social events and if you have been to Thailand before you will know that the locals love their music and love playing it loud. Nothing wrong with that of course and you may wish to join in the proceedings but, if like me, you have spent the day touring around you just look forward to a good night sleep overnight. Perhaps I am being unkind to the Sunee Hotel and to be honest it may be a case that these large style hotels have lost their allure on me. Thus, I prefer finding small haunts where personal service as long as it can be delivered still has, arguably, a different meaning and value.
With this in mind I retreated to the Tohsang, which in days gone buy was “the” hotel to stay in when in Ubon and although this hotel may have lost its leading status in town it certainly has not lost any of its charm. The decor appears a little grand in places and its facade is more attractive at night when the shimmering lights on the front entrance water features make it resemble more to a spa resort than a hotel. The rooms could do with a furniture upgrade and the bathrooms look a little dated too but other than that service is very good, beds are incredibly comfortable and the air conditioning works effectively and the size of the rooms certainly spacious. Breakfast is included (check promotions and rates depending on the time of the year) and the restaurant has an elegant appearance with live music too albeit often traditional thai music with a piano player or a ping player. If you require a wheelchair this location may not be ideal because of the many ramps you will need to negotiate to reach the upper floor rooms but if you are after a good rest and a hearty breakfast including fruit, cereals, a hot counter and freshly cooked omelettes and French toasted bread in a clean environment this place may do it for you. Most of the staff will speak some basic English, there is a free of charge access to a safe locker (you will be given your own key) and Wi-Fi and you will be able to request a morning call. If arriving by plane, the hotel will provide a free of charge pick up service. One more thing, I fell in love with a very cute old fashioned telephone next to the reception counter, which reminded me of bygone times.
Giorgio Federico

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Federicoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed here three nights on the recommendation of a local aquaintance. The property is on a quiet street, but convenient to the city center and major roads. The room was comfortable and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. I only ate breakfast in the hotel, which was buffet style with a good selection. The staff was great. About half of the staff I dealt with spoke English, but they were able to understand my needs. All were very efficient and friendly. I'd recommend this location, and will stay here again on my next visit to Ubon.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We been there for five nights, and we had five nice quiet days. Hotel is old fashioned but clean and well kept, staff are polite and efficient. Our check-in been fast and without any time lost, room been as described on their Internet home page. Bathroom is well stocked with necessary amenities, bed are well sized and comfortable, we really appreciated our daily plate of fresh fruits in the fridge. Coffee shop/restaurant has is piano and solo singer in the evening, with an extensive menu, food is good quality and dishes are consistent, buffet breakfast on other side is little poor, a lot of plates, glass, jar and so on with the same stuff inside, I should advice the hotel to reduce the size of the buffet, and make it clearer and better quality (it will be the only thing I found stained the hotel's image). Internet connection was perfect in the room, room are clean and staff not annoying. Large secured car park and easy access to rooms and lobby from there. Check-out was easy as check-in not extra hassle. Good stay in overall .

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoba2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews