We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pen Ta Hug Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pen Ta Hug Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Ubon Ratchathani
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very nice new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

A very nice new hotel, modern look with a very nice promotion deal. Room are very comfortable with a nice big well equipped bathroom. Breakfast are fabulous, even not locate in downtown area but going everywhere will take about 10-15 mins with a very convenient taxi on demand.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junya_and_gangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
14
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were there for a few times for business trips. The room and bathroom are clean, good size, not too small.The bed is a little bit on a harder side though. The design is modern and minimal, just enough. The restaurant is nice and modern with nice staff, serving all day meals. Breakfast is included, sufficient and good quality for the price you pay. The location is in a small road (soi) quiet enough to get some rest, at the same time, right in the city. However, if you don' t have a car, you might find it a little difficult to get around.
We will surely stay here again next time we travel to Ubon.

I hope that they can keep it new and clean as time goes by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is really nice. Very clean , stylish rooms. Whole hotel is very nicely designed. Very good resturant there also. Deluxe room include free mini bar. Fast wifi throughout the hotel. 15minute drive from airport and 5min to bus station. On a street with an excellent Thai restaurant also , zaab ...soi 9. I am looking forward to staying here agin in the future.

Room Tip: Zaab soi 9 restaurant just 100 metres up the street is fantastic with excellent Thai food and cold b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cornish-scrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here for only 2 nights in May 2012. I've requested an early check-in since I've arrived there at 9 in the morning and got what I requested for.

Check-in process was swift. However, I got a room which was on the 2nd level and close to the street. I was too noisy. So, I requested another room on another section of the building. Again, my request was met quickly and I was in another room in like 5 minutes. Great service.

Room cleanliness is ok, not that good since the floor was concrete with no rugs.

Bed was comfy. Pillows were too low, for my standard, anyway. 2 bottles of drinking water for free.

4-5 choices to pick for breakfast.

What I liked the most here was staff's service. I brought my laptop to work at the night (Free wifi too) and found out that there was no socket for 3-legged plug. I went down to the front and asked for adapter. They didn't have one but offered me their outlet power bar. I used it for a night and returned it after I bought one next morning. Great staff!!!

I paid 850 a night and it worth every Baht!!!

The location was a bit out of the way. No other transportation except taxi which you had to call to the center, 20 Baht was added to the meter.

It was a nice little hotel, brand new and great staff. I'll choose this hotel again for my next trip.

Room Tip: Request for the room which not close to the street and stair case. Rooms which facing the hotel'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Cost was about 700bt a night . Only open 2 weeks. Great staff. Roomy, good hot water and bathroom. Mainly Thai people stay here. Stayed only 2 nights but very happy. No lift and as else where in Thailand no carpet in halls so can be noisy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubon Ratchathani hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bliss Ubon
The Bliss Ubon
#1 of 27 in Ubon Ratchathani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunee Grand Hotel
Sunee Grand Hotel
#2 of 27 in Ubon Ratchathani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.0 mi away
T3 House
T3 House
#3 of 27 in Ubon Ratchathani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
V Hotel Ubon Ratchathani
V Hotel Ubon Ratchathani
#4 of 27 in Ubon Ratchathani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#8 of 27 in Ubon Ratchathani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tohsang City Hotel
Tohsang City Hotel
#9 of 27 in Ubon Ratchathani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pen Ta Hug Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pen Ta Hug Hotel

Property: Pen Ta Hug Hotel
Address: 13 Soi Sukha Uppatham 9, Muang Ubon, Ubon Ratchathani 34000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ubon Ratchathani Province > Ubon Ratchathani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Ubon Ratchathani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pen Ta Hug Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Pen Ta Hug Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing