We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Salbris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were looking for somewhere slighly different to stay on our way to a wedding in the Dordogne, when we discovered this on the tripadvisor site.
A super, clean and welcoming hotel with ample parking, great accommodation and a very reasonable and good restaurant to boot.
The proprietor is on site, has a great sense of humour and speaks enough English for you to get by if your French is not too good.
What some people expect for such a modest cost, I do not know, but take it from me, this is a great place to stop.
Incidentally, I have owned a house in France for 23 years and have travelled evry region so feel I know what I am talking about!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GourmetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed one night on our way back to the ferry at Calais. The service was arrogant and the food very mediocre. It took an age to take the plates away. The fish was full of bones and the carrots were cooked to mush. Rooms very ordinary. All in all a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We chose this hotel as an overnight stop on our journey to the Langedoc as the reviews were poor for our usual choice of the Domaine de Valaudran. Whilst the room was perfectly adequate if basic/no frills, we didn't mind as we had been looking forward to a good relaxing meal after a long day's drive. The food was not that great - nowhere near as good as we were lead to believe, and very "pre-prepared" and chilled -but the really poor thing was the service. the food was practically chucked at you! Very little time between courses. It wasn't busy so there really wasn't an excuse. We asked for coffee in the lounge with a brandy and this was forgotten, and my partner wanted a glass of Sauternes with his fois gras, which was made much of, and this didn't arrive also. and it wasnt cheap! My advice is save a few bob and eat in the town!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tess93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is an excellent place to break your journey (not far from the A71, between Orleans and Bourges). We only stayed one night, but enjoyed an excellent dinner and a quiet night's sleep.

The bedrooms are quite large, with high ceilings, separate WCs and spacious bathrooms. There is no lift (elevator), but only ground and first floors. The grounds are fairly large, there is a pleasant terrace, and plenty of parking.

The menu is quite large and imaginative (and available in translation) and the staff efficient and pleasant. Breakfast (buffet-style) is one of the best we have encountered in France this year.

We would not hesitate to stay again when passing this way.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dums75, Propriétaire at Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2010

The entire team thanks you for your comment and your encouragement. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caminito84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno M, Propriétaire at Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SEVERINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno M, Propriétaire at Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salbris
1.2 mi away
Domaine de Valaudran
Domaine de Valaudran
#1 of 5 in Salbris
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Sauldraie
Hotel La Sauldraie
#2 of 5 in Salbris
213 reviews
6.8 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
#1 of 1 in Selles-Saint-Denis
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids
Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
215 reviews
4.7 mi away
Club Vacanciel La Ferte-Imbault
Club Vacanciel La Ferte-Imbault
#1 of 1 in La Ferte-Imbault
121 reviews
13.1 mi away
Le Chalet de la Foret
Le Chalet de la Foret
#2 of 8 in Vierzon
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE

Address: 8 Avenue d Orleans, 41300 Salbris, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Salbris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Salbris
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A character house in lush greenery in the heart of the Sologne, a few kilometers from the Loire Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Logis LE PARC SOLOGNE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing