We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sebay Surf Central
Nearby Hotels
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Awesome Hotel(San Juan)
$99
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yang House(San Juan)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
12
28
33
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
28
33
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining establishmentssurfing lessonssan juan la unionaccommodating staffsbeach volleyballparking spacerooms are cleantheir websitefamily roombilliardswavesbabalikbeginnerspesos
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 103 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This resort is right on the beachfront. The view is nice and you would love the beach especially if your a surfer/beginner/pro. our family has been coming here yearly for 4 years now. we are one of the so-called "suki" of the resort.

The rooms are great for the money. we have tried the ones at the rhoda, regina, raissa and the new ones. We already know which ones are the best. We just memorized the room we liked and those were the same rooms we booked everytime.

Pros:
Aircondition worked fine
Rooms are within the budget
Rhoda rooms are good for 2-3 heads. Native style. worth your money. i recommend room 1-4.
Regina rooms are good for big familys. We booked the whole cottage before. Good for less than 30 heads. Native style. with a small sala.
Raissa rooms are good for familys as well. they have those rooms that are good for 4-10.
New rooms are big for a group of 5 as compared to those at the raissa. more expensive but worth it.
Food was great. delicious. loved the taste
Staff were accommodating and friendly. they will heed your every request even though they are tired.
Free billiards for guests started this may

Cons:
No hot and cold shower
Information or reception area is dark
Their kitchen is near the information area and it will take time for the staff to get the food.
Short of Staff.

we regularly come back here. it was always fun!

we really love to surf! no waves during the summer and a lot of jellyfish but when its surfing season! oh yeah! love it! surf surf surf all day!!!

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the beach. during the day the heat emanating from the sun is too hot. although the aircon was fine and cold... the heat is too much. it cant supply the entire room but during the night all is well.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abad_esperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in san juan la union and we decided to stay at this resort.

At first we didnt want to check it out due to the bad reviews but we were tired and we just wanted to rest from our 5-6 hr bus ride. Its a good thing we did!

The staff at the information desk showed us a couple of rooms and we chose a room at their Rhoda Building. The room was native in style. A/C was working fine. The cr was a bit small and there was no hot and cold shower. All good for the P1800 we paid for the night.

Good thing we went on a weekday. It was only us and another table dining at the restaurant.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was great. Seafood ihaw ihaw! Buko Halo Halo! Loved it!! try it!

It was just nice to hang out at the resto looking at the beach. Went surfing for an hour! I was able to stand and ride a wave with the help of the instructor! Loved it! Its a different kind of high when your riding your board!

All in all it was the best day ever! Loved the beach! The sun! The waves! The place!

Truly an awesome day!

See you again soon "sebay"!


Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Riamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Sebay Surf Central is a beautiful place to stay and relax during vacation. Its our third time to stay at the resort. The staff are nice and friendly. We always order the food sets on the menu. Its enough for me and my friends. Just order rice cuz its not included.

The resort is at the heart of the surfing area. We love surfing! We went during the surfing season (bagyo days) and recently this summer. Too bad there were no waves. Go there during the surfing season :) we'll be back on june again :) hopefully there'll be bigger waves then.

The room we stayed in was good for our group. My friends and i stayed at their new rooms located on top of the reception :) the a/c was cold. nice to just lay on the bed after being out on the heat. the only con was there was no hot and cold shower.

We'll be back. We'll bring our whole family next :)

had fun :) all within the budget :) not too high but not too low :)

Room Tip: rooms on top of their reception area are new. its not near the beach area but the a/c is really cold. nice to flop on the bed after being out under the sun...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayas0fia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Sebay Surf Central used to be one of the go to places for lodging and food before and last weekend, I went there to check for accomodations and have dinner, I was greeted with very horrible service. The place on the exterior looks nice, looks like it was renovated but besides that, nothing really good was there. The food was bad, even though it looked cheaper than the ones beside it, and the service was the WORST. It took them more than an hour and a half to serve ONE dish, and it wasn't even a dish that required so much effort. The servers were very rude and forgot to even serve water despite numerous times they were reminded. I just hope this place gets new management, a major overhaul because it's just really unsatisfactory to be there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Sebay is not far from town center, and it's right on the beach front. The facility itself is okay, not the nicest, and not the newest, but good for the value and staff is fine. The only thing was that there was no water heater in the shower, so colder shower it is.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews