We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lone Tree
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was amazing. Very clean. Brand new feel and look. Pool was very clean. Stayed in the king suite...very spacious. I travel quite a few time a year for my job, and this hotel was the best so far this year. The staff was amazing, especially the staff in the evenings. When we got off from work, they were always very nice, and even had fresh cookies ready. Great Hotel. Shuttle service that will take you to local places. Lite Rail is close by (2mins) if you want to go downtown. Its about a 30min trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thelonius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    78
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
144
96
25
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Lone Tree is less than one year old. It is very clean. Although it is located off I-25, you cannot hear the traffic noise in your room. The fitness room is amazing, and the breakfast is great. There is a large variety of breakfast items to choose from, and they offer honey for your tea. Overall, you get a great value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive response! We appreciate you taking the time to reconize our hotel and are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to seee you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Up the street from South-RidgeGate Hospital. You would not be able to get any closer to the hospital than this unless you stayed at the Hospital. There is construction going on right now, but we asked to stay away from the main street and on the backside. It was actually very quiet. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Food is the usual continental breakfast with the bland eggs, bagels, cereal, pastries. Nice that you can get a breakfast bag to go. Discount for stays for Hospital. To get to this Hotel just use the first left side street off the main street to the hospital behind the New Vue Building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street and construction facing the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dachsiesntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall, very good hotel. Seems to be fairly new. It's what you expect from a good Hampton Inn.

Two issues - it's very hard to find. You can see it easily from the interstate- actually getting to it is another matter.

My Garmin could not find the address so I called the hotel. Justin could not give me a cross street or really any specific information other than "it's right next door to the Skyline Medical Center". Okay, so I put in the medical center, Garmin found it and off I went. It's NOT right beside it, it's substantially behind it.

If you miss the road to it which does not have a hotel sign, your only choice is to go straight across and do a U turn or get back on I-25 and get off at the next exit and try again. Bottom line, don't rely on your Garmin - use the directions off the website and follow them closely.

Secondly, when I checked in, it was about 10:00 pm and I'd been traveling all afternoon and evening. At this point, Justin wants to play "20 questions" with me about why I'm in town, what company I'm with, etc. I let him know I really just wanted a room key and to go to bed as I had to be up early the next morning for a meeting. He then got very pouty with me and said "well, I was just trying to see if you worked for a corporation we have a lower rate with but whatever". When I suggested he lead with this so guests don't just think he's data mining, he became very rude.

I would stay here but again, just beware of how difficult it can be to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnyH5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Hotel is overpriced. The breakfast was bland. The hotel staff were disappointing. The entrance to the hotel was not easily accessible. There was loud construction noises before 7 am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and fresh smelling, and the bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The room temperature was comfortable as well. We really enjoyed the breakfast. There was a lot of variety and everything was attractive and fresh tasting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Loved our stay here. Hotel was spotless. However, we were disappointed there was no hot tub. Also, both mornings they were out of several breakfast items. Told us they were waiting on a shipment?? Other guests were eating yogurt, but they said they had none. One worker stood at the counter with arms crossed, much like a "breakfast Nazi." Doors were locked tight at few moments before 10, even though one lady was trying to grab breafast for her kids. Bizarre for a Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowmom2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Tree
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.5 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Address: 10030 Trainstation Cir, Lone Tree, CO 80124-5354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/South-RidgeGate hotel. Ideally located in the community of LoneTree Colorado, our convenient Denver hotel is located near the Meridian Business Park and just minutes away from SkyRidge Medical Center, LoneTree Arts Center and Park Meadows Retail Resort. Enjoy close proximity to major businesses and discover popular attractions with ease from our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/South-RidgeGate hotel. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing