We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lone Tree
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff problems”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Be aware that staff might try to way overcharge you if you stay a second night, like they did with us. Also be aware that this place is understaffed in the morning. Remember they say 100% gaurantee or your money back. Sad, because Hampton is a very clean, very inviting hotel. Just needs to work on staff issues, serious issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank annabellestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel and staff the constructive criticism which will allow our staff to grow and learn from. As a new hotel we strive to provide each and every customer with an outstanding experience. We are part of a larger brand so we do adhere to brand standards; however, it is feedback such as your own which will allow us to grow and improve. I apologize that your stay was not as enjoyable as desired, and we would like to have another opportunity to provide you with the great customer service that is desired.

Thank you,

Amber Pacheco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    78
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
144
96
25
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
eagan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There is not a hot tub available after hiking, but the pool was comfortable. Staff were not helpful with activities to do in the area or how to get around the area. There were no area travel guides available. The breakfast was wonderful, but ran out of hot food. Rooms are excellent, very clean, and restful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for you time in reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay, and inform you that the experience that you had while you were here was far below our standards and expectations. We take great pride in our facility and customer service, and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that to you.


Amber Pacheco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a great hotel!! A truly state of the art property. Breakfast was first rate with lots of selection. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Odd as it may sound, I was really impressed with the elevators. Very large so luggage cart and 3 other were comfortable. I will definelty stay here again!!! ~~~John S.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonran5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide great feedback. As a modern new modern hotel we pride ourselves in providing our guests with all the best food, customer service, and features. We are glad that we were convenient and we hope to see you when you return.


Amber Pacheco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, UT
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a brand-new hotel (June 2013) -- it didn't even appear on my recently-updated Garmin. It's still undergoing growing pains. Extraordinarily convenient - right off of Rte 25 - but with poor signage. I had to make a U-turn, then guess how to get into the lot, winding through a maze of new construction. Once inside, it's very nice: spacious entry and the common areas are top notch. I arrived at about 8 PM on a Thursday night, apparently the last one to check in. When I went up to my room, I found an oppressively hot room with a broken air-conditioning system, and no way to open the window. The front desk help were pleasant enough - but I was told there was no other available room, and was very nicely asked to wait 20 minutes until the manager returned from break. The room had been booked for me in advance, so I didn't really have a choice. About 15 minutes later, the desk called to say there had been a last-minute cancellation, and I was able to switch rooms. Once in the new room, I was totally satisfied. Spacious room, very clean and new, big bathroom, lots of towels, etc. Room was acceptably quiet, and breakfast offered a wide and plentiful selection. So -- a mixed review. You might want to wait a few months at this place until the kinks are worked out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the East side, away from Rte 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adabadab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback. We are sorry that you had a less than perfect experience, but we use these surveys as stepping stones to grow and improve what we have to offer. However, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you so much for your time in providing us with excellent feedback.

Thank you,

Amber Pacheco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

One of the best king suite layouts I've had the pleasure of staying in. Literally like an efficiency apartment......spacious and very relaxing. Close proximity to Sky Ridge Medical Center, Super Target, I-25 and more! Good windows insulate interstate noise well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a comment. We take great pride in our facility and our customer service, so it is great when we hear fantastic feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,

Amber Pacheco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is relatively new and is a wonderful stay. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The staff tried to be helpful. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast room is large and attractive. The only negatives were the pool size which was pretty small for a hotel this size and it is a little difficult to get to even if it is right off of Interstate 25. My family would definitely stay here again and give it a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPB627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide great feedback. As a new hotel we pride ourselves in providing our guests with outstanding customer service as well as an enjoyable atmosphere for our travelers. I do apologize that you had some difficulties finding us, but we are glad that we were convenient and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Thank you,

Amber Pacheco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I only stayed 1 night, but it was enough to form a very good impression of this hotel. New, well designed, very friendly staff, and the attendant working the free breakfast was attentive and nice. I had to leave early and was told that, although the normal breakfast is open at 6:00AM, they will prepare breakfast bags as early as 5:30AM. Just another reason to like the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a comment. We take great pride in our new hotel, so it is great when we hear amazing feedback. Thank you so much for recognizing our staff and appreciating the breakfast bags that we make for our traveler that get up early or don’t have the time to sit and eat. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,

Amber Pacheco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Tree
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.5 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Address: 10030 Trainstation Cir, Lone Tree, CO 80124-5354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/South-RidgeGate hotel. Ideally located in the community of LoneTree Colorado, our convenient Denver hotel is located near the Meridian Business Park and just minutes away from SkyRidge Medical Center, LoneTree Arts Center and Park Meadows Retail Resort. Enjoy close proximity to major businesses and discover popular attractions with ease from our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/South-RidgeGate hotel. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing