We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellentee!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Jay's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pasta Jay's
Ranked #30 of 103 Restaurants in Lone Tree
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellentee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Was in Lone Tree with a family member in the hospital....was day before Valentines Day....also my husbands birthday....was there.about 2:30....perfect pretty much had place to ourselves.....our waitress being wonderful....pasta was not homemade but the sauces seemed to be....shrimp appetizer wad great! Will deffinately go back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    28
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Basic Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a great, convenient, moderately-priced neighborhood Italian restaurant. The food is "basic" but really, really good. The sauce/gravy is great (lots of garlic, which is amazing), and the staples like lasagna, chicken parm, spaghetti and meatballs, etc. are very satisfying and served in good, large portions. My personal favorite is the "Hagan's Option," - pick 3 items - which, gives you a chance to try a few different dishes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MPuzziferro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Our server was very nice and the food was good but nothing special and I think they are a bit overpriced. I will pass on this place, too many other Italian restaurants out there.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyfamjjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casual Place, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I drive by Pasta Jay's almost every day and the garlic smell is amazing! The service is always friendly, fast and the food has good flavor. The gnocchi is great. I would eat here over Olive Garden any day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toneslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Always great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

My wife and I visit Pasta Jay's at least once a month, it's always a nice treat. I always order the Chicken Pesto Tortellini which is amazing. My wife ordered shrimp and artichoke pasta dish which she loves as well. Service isn't always top-notch and it's usually pretty loud, but the food is really amazing. Great garlic bread too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Jay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing