We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our First Time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lone Tree
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our First Time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ok folks, over the years my wife and I have stayed at some pretty swanky places. On a recent trip to the Denver area we decided to go a different route because of the time we needed to stay at the hotel. We decided to try Extended Stay America for a change. Well, the hotel was clean and neat. The staff members were really nice and friendly... Helpful too. So what we had to change our own sheets and ask for towels on a daily basis. IT'S A DISCOUNT CHAIN!!! So if you're expecting The Omni Berkshire you need to book the Omni. The wife and I had only 1 issue. The beds had mattresses that were hard as plywood. Now, I'm a little spoiled at home because of my Sleep Number mattress but darn, we haven't slept on a bed that bad since the Hotel Felix in Chicago. We left with major backaches. I understand Extended Stay, you're trying to offer a discount hotel so you need to keep cost low. I get it. Just please stop buying those mattresses from the Federal Prison Industries mattress catalog and you'll have a repeat customer.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Bring your own mattress though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    10
    2
    11
See reviews for
10
6
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The room was dirty, towels stunk, refrigerator was leaking water and management team was unresponsive to the complaints. The only good thing, staff was friendly and I ended up getting the room for free.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Room issues - no hangers, phone did not work, kitchen utensils not complete
Major Issue: we paid $10/day extra for daily full room service, yet only had such service 1 of 3 days. Front desk was unwilling to reduce our billing and was rude to us when we reported problem in the evening and again the next morning. Will never stay again in one of their properties. Bargain rates should not mean unacceptable service and attitude of staff!

Room Tip: My advice is to stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lone Tree hotels

East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

While motels with more amenities are also available, here is a clean friendly, conveniently located motel, that is anxious to please. What a breath of fresh air.
We found a staff that is actually committed to doing their jobs well, and seeing that customers receive honest value for money spent. We will now seek out Extended Stay motels on trips.
Our sincere thanks.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Tree
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
0.3 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows
Address: 8752 S Yosemite St, Lone Tree, CO 80124-2852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing