We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
43
30
19
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
30
19
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san juan la union beach front surfing area few meters staff are great restaurant area facing the sea hot shower rooms are big per night surfers balcony resort tap crew salty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

We checked in at this hotel yesterday and was surprised and blessed that the owner told us that because it is the second time for us to book there and because they are flexible (not fully booked) at that time, we can upgrade and opt to get the room with balcony free of charge. Of course we did opted for it, it is free after all. Staff, service and facilities are all superb. Nice to know that this hotel keep record of all their guests, we are there early last year. It is more than worth of what we paid for. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank davideybid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

The room the was assigned to me was Room 3 located at the ground floor.

Location: along the highway; beachfront

Room: room was kinda outdated, most of my stay, tv was not functioning well (no signal). Also, i had a hard time opening the door, door keys wont fit well, i had to ask for help from the hotel crew. Linens and pillows though were clean.

Food: i ordered their Longsilog, id say it tasted decent

Crew: nice but they have to be very visible and attentive to their guest. When i woke up the following morning, there was no crew available. I was suppose to order breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Serdmelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The room we had needs a major upgrade and a lot of cleaning too.

Our stay was awesome though because very near Surfmaid are an abundance of Bars and Restaurants. This is the only reason why we booked this hotel.

The horel has a lot of history and potential though.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 647jonathana647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The place is as simple as it gets. That's all you need anyway if you'll be spending most of your time on the beach or outside. The area in comparison to boracay would be like station 3, the quiet side of town with cute acoustic set up at night by the beach. They have their own resto bar which is okay and the place is walking distance to every other spots to eat at in san juan. The rooms could get a face lift, specially the bathrooms but it is not something that you could not live with. Over-all average

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank KelvinRucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

All of the hostels and resorts were fully booked for our date except this resort so we grabbed this one. We did not have high expectations since we only wanted to have a room to sleep and put our things with but somehow we were thankful that we checked in here. Reservation was easy and they are very responsive to my queries. They gave us the room with the ocean view and that was one of the best selling point of this resort. Towels and soap were provided. The building is a bit old but the rooms are maintained though wear and tear are evident especially on the CR, the doorknob was broken. AC was functioning well. Linens were comfortable and we had a good sleep. The room was big enough for us, we were 6, we paid for extra mattresses. The beach just outside is not conducive to swimming due to big stones underneath. But it was also a good point since we feel like we were the only ones in that area so more good pictures! Swimming area is just a few meters away though. We didn't got the chance to try their resto but it was also a good thing that they have resting tables and chairs with umbrellas just outside near the beach. The room does not offer a complimentary breakfast though but we feel it was priced just fine.

Room tip: The big suite rooms with ocean view is the best
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arianne Chaezel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurf, Front Office Manager at The Little Surfmaid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are looking into fixing some interior malfunctions. If you happen to return to us in the future, we are doing a 10% off the rate for returning guests. This is if you tell the booking person to find your name in our database. However this does not apply to holidays, and special occasions. The 10%off saving you can use in the restaurant for breakfast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews