We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool.”
Review of Villa Marie Kelly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Marie Kelly
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Kato Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pool.”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just returned from Villa Marie Kelly. Good holiday,great pool,couldn't get closer to the beach and plenty of good eating places including Steak House on the doorstep,Georges just before the supermarket and if you are prepared to walk a bit further Paradise along the sea front towards the town center. All in all we had a very relaxing 11 nights booked through Travel Republic.

Room Tip: We had room 223 overlooking the pool,you could see the sea and the sun was on the balcony in the aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    111
    24
    6
    10
See reviews for
125
181
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean well equipped apartment. Good location near beach, restaurants etc. Pool area lovely with plenty of sun loungers. We found Natalie very helpful and welcoming, the same cannot be said for the owner who was miserable and did not speak. I feel this may have been because we did not drink at the bar with the click.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol190726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Thanks to Olga, Dimitris, Natalie and Nicos for making our holidays so great. The apartments are all you could ask for, quiet, clean and close to the beach with plenty of great tavernas on your doorstep. Cleaned regularly and towels and sheets changed every few days. We had a great time and we hope to see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 211 on first floor lovely spacious apartment at the rear of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tow Law, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A good. Clean apparthotel,with a nice pool area. A well run bar. With tasty snacks ,Natalie, and Nikos, always helpful and friendly. A excellent selection of 4 or 5 Taverners within 5 min walk.,The rooms clean and functional .Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

stayed here for 2 weeks with my firend, we had a great time and loved every minute of it, the apartment was nice and clean and had everything you need and had 2 balconys one from the bedroom and one from the lounge/kichenette. rooms were cleaned regulary and linen changed, all the staff were very friendly and most helpful especially Natalie and Nikos who were very good to and everyone. it was a quiet place which i liked but there was plenty of bars and restuarants near but if your the party animal then its not the place but if its a quiet relaxing holiday with lots of laugh then this is your place. so much to see and do and the buses is so cheap and easy to get to, we also did horse riding and the Samaria gorge which is amazing but dont go if you find it difficult to walk long distances as they tell you all you need is good shoes NO be prepared it took 5 hours to walk and not many stops and is very hard going but the scenery is worth it. will be back here fantastic place

Room Tip: we got what we asked for so really just let them know what your requirements are as they are very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazageen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute. Gouves is very pretty town, it is quiet but there are still plenty of bars and restaurants close by to the hotel. regular Buses to heraklion and hersonissos if you want to do a bit more shopping. The hotel itself is great value for money, very clean and looked after. Again the pool and bar also very clean and everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Staff are very friendly and helpful especially Natalie and the lovely Nikos he pours a generous measure when making the cocktails :) Only issue i had was the dog barking from the neighbouring apartments but apart from that our stay was great and would visit again

Room Tip: i wouldnt bother with the kitchen as the restaurants close by are excellent with massive portions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lec23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I love this place good value and very quiet and relaxed. I went here for 9 days wit my mum being very understanding they gave us a bigger apartment. The owners will help you at anytime and Nikos the evening barman is very helpful and gives good banter, he even brought us back from hirkilion as a favour. All in all crete people are great and so is marie kelly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kato Gouves hotels
0.3 mi away
Hara Ilios Hotel
Hara Ilios Hotel
#3 of 36 in Kato Gouves
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 36 in Kato Gouves
1,876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
#5 of 36 in Kato Gouves
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Constantin Hotel
St. Constantin Hotel
#9 of 36 in Kato Gouves
823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Despina Apartments
Despina Apartments
#18 of 36 in Kato Gouves
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments
Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments
#13 of 36 in Kato Gouves
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marie Kelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marie Kelly

Property: Villa Marie Kelly
Address: Kato Gouves, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves > Kato Gouves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kato Gouves
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Gouves
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kato Gouves
#6 Family Hotel in Kato Gouves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Marie Kelly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mariekelly is a luxurious fully renovated complex of 30 autonomous apartments. They provide fully equipped kitchenette with fridge, boiler and toaster, bathroom with shower, air conditioning, safety deposit boxes, TV, telephone, haidryer and balconies or terrace with panoramic view to the sea, pool and or garden. Villa Mariekelly offers reception service, free parking, free book hire from a huge variety, satellite TV, internet facilities, laundry service, pool table and other games, outdoor swimming pool in a huge terrace with sun loungers.Gouves is a modern tourist area, 20 km away from the city of heraklion, with organised beaches, cafes, taverns and restaurants. You may find a variety of shops in the shopping centre, as well as car and motorbike rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Villa Marie Kelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marie Kelly Hotel Gouves
Hotel Marie Kelly
Marie Kelly Hotel
Villa Marie Kelly Kato Gouves, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing