We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
718
148
48
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
148
48
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue monkey a la carte restaurants lago di candia private pool cretan restaurant main restaurant luxury bungalow half board kids club cold towels the general manager free lunch sea water pool staff dvd player tennis courts beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 944 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Just had our wedding at Amirandes, I have never seen a hotel with such impeccable service. All of our guests (all of whom frequently travel) were blown away by the service and beauty of this place. It’s absolutely gorgeous, but what makes this resort even more spectacular is the staff. I can’t stress enough how friendly and professional everyone was. Highly recommend you book your stay at Amirandes if you’re traveling to Crete.

Thank you to all the wonderful staff of Amirandes, you made our wedding as memorable as we had dreamed.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jollyrogerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Joe K,

thank you very much for your flawless review and for your time to share your opinion about Grecotel Amirandes with all the readers of the Trip Advisor website.

It is a great honor to us, that you have chosen our Resort for your wedding and we are delighted to read, that we could not only reach but also exceed your expectations for these special days.

We are more than pleased that you refer to the friendliness and the professionalism of our staff, as it is one of our highest priorities to provide exclusive and tailor made services to all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in our Resort and wish you a lifetime of happiness together!

Kind Regards,

Georgios Skoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Amirandes very much. The location is beautiful.The staff lovely and helpful in every way. We traveled with friends and all agreed that the bountiful breakfast was a highlight of the day. This is a large hotel with many activities. I really enjoyed the yoga and other classes with Katia in the open air. She is a terrific instructor and treated us as if we were her long time students!

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are splendid.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Diane F,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us!

We are more than pleased that you refer to our beautiful location, our breakfast buffet, our activities provided from professional instructors and the helpfulness of our staff!
Commentaries as yours give us strength working towards the personalized services and enforcing us in improving even better our luxury standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Crete!

Kind Regards,

Georgios Skoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Amirandes. This hotel is superb from the accommodation, food and friendliness of staff. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a cold drink and a cool flannel. Our room was a side sea view which was in an excellent position and beautifully appointed. This is a genuine five star hotel. Based on the friendliness of staff alone we could give it 6 stars. The main restaurant was superb and we enjoyed one evening in the Italian al a carte restaurant which was fabulous. We can not recommend this hotel enough. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Side sea view room was excellent. Sea view rooms with private pools looked beautiful
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Susan W,

We would like to thank you for this flawless review and for your time to share your holiday experience with us!

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed Grecotel Amirandes and it is a pleasure that you refer to the friendliness of our staff. Commentaries as yours give us strength working towards the personalized services and enforcing us in improving even better our luxury standards.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you during your next visit in Crete!

Kind Regards,

Georgios Skoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

the location is by the beach and alot of place around the hotel. the room is very big and comfort. the staff is very polite and ready all the time to serve you. the breakfast is very good and a lot of choise.
this is one of the best hotel i have ever been .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amiar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear amiar2016,

We thank you for reviewing your recent holiday experience in Grecotel Amirandes!

We are pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that the service and facilities are in a high level!

We hope that you will choose again a Grecotel Property during your next visit in Greece.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Skoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is probably one of the best I’ve ever stayed in. The design is gorgeous the buffet restaurant is beautiful and the food quality was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful especially in the bar. Tho pool area is amazing with water and cold fruit handed out every day. We tried the Blue Monkey and the Minotaur a la Carte restaurants they were lovely and added a special treat to the week we stayed at Amirandes. Although I should mention a cloudy rainy day inspired us to use the spa and have a treatment each so this holiday was full of treats. We would Highly recommend this resort

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DebyM174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Deby M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort on the Trip Advisor website.

We are delighted to read that you could enjoy almost all of our hotel’s facilities and that you left Grecotel Amirandes with the best impressions and memories!

We truly hope that you will visit us again during your next summer holidays!

Kind Regards,

Georgios SKoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews