We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing three days of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Your Memories Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2006

When we arrived at the hotel, Stella gave us the warmest welcome you could possibly wish to recieve. All the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to, and we couldn't have found a better place to spend our short stay in Crete.

The hotel has a wonderful location, very close to the Crete Aquariam, and there's a beautiful sandy beach within a short walking distance. Bus routes close within the vicinity provide easy access to Heraklion (and I would highly recommend using the public transport system. It's cheap, comfortable and also very reliable!) There was a whole range of tavernas around the corner, but we thought that the hotel's restuarant facilities were so good, that we ate there every night! Stella's cooking was (and still is) incredible! I got the opportunity to taste a whole range of traditional greek foods, along with specialities from the island.

The apartments themselves had been recently done up, and the results were spectacular! The rooms were clean, cool and homely, and the facilities were excellent. There was never a time when we were in need of something. The surrounding area was beautiful, we particularly liked the colourful array of flowers and plantlife...it was the perfect place for just lying back in the sun and dreaming...and I loved the pool! Our family would highly recommend Your Memories hotel. The hospitality was astounding, and the sheer beauty of the place is worth every penny. I will personally garuntee that your stay would be one of the most relaxing you've ever had. Thankyou again Stella! We hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BethPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2005

This is our third stay at memories hotel. You are made to feel very welcome and special. The staff are always friendly and willing to help you.
The area of Gouves is a quiet resort in the north of Crete with only a 20 minute drive from the airport and the capital heraklion.
Gouves is an excellent bass from where to explore the island. Car hire is very reasonable and buses are regular and cheap. There are many excurtions with many varied historical places and buildings to visit.
Memories is a small hotel but has stunning gardens and well kept appartments. The food in the evenings is delightful and different each day. We have both learned to cook in the kitchens.
The night life is fairly quiet but there are several bars and restaurants in the center of Gouves. Clubs can be found at a short distance in either heraklion or hersonnisos.
If a quiet relaxing holiday is what you want then memories is the perfect place. You can make many friends sat around the bar just putting the world to rights and watching the sun go down. Magic.

12  Thank Rakimember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arabella101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wicca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Annalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank leonardodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ρωτήστε την Αννα αυτή ξέρει........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daedalos33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kato Gouves hotels
1.3 mi away
Hara Ilios Hotel
Hara Ilios Hotel
#3 of 36 in Kato Gouves
509 reviews
1.4 mi away
St. Constantin Hotel
St. Constantin Hotel
#10 of 36 in Kato Gouves
897 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
#9 of 36 in Kato Gouves
1,315 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 36 in Kato Gouves
2,035 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
#5 of 36 in Kato Gouves
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Your Memories Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Memories Hotel

Address: Kato Gouves Pediados, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves > Kato Gouves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Kato Gouves
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Your Memories Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Your Memories Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Your Memories Hotel Kato Gouves, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing